We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect too much and you will be satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Station Hotel
Ranked #915 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much and you will be satisfied”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My expectation was very low about this hotel. The first impression (stairs to the rooms, smell) is worst, than the rooms, which are small, but clean. Bathroom is renovated and clean. The location of the hotel is great, there is free wifi at the reception. We stayed there for 3 nights, it is not a luxurious hotel, but OK for that money. Breakfast is very poor, but you can take a toast, boiled eggs, butter and jam. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaZ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    74
    109
    64
    105
See reviews for
82
148
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piran, Bohinj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

One positive thing is that is right beside train station. Rooms weren't very clean, bathroom was a disaster, food was ok, staff was friendly. Its too bad because it could have been a great place if they would do something about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel only for one night, so I got through it. Otherwise, don't book if you are looking something for a longer trip. The bad sides are that the so called hotel(bed&breakfast) is in a very poor shape, the room we stayed in was ok, it had a hairdryer and a clean bathroom, but you can't actually close the windows.The staff wasn't so interested in helping us, and a girl working at the reception had worse english than anyone I know, and she literally asked us for a tip, which I absolutely can't understand especially regarding the 'service' we got. Also, don't eat the breakfast if you aren't that hungry..There were also some shady guys discussing something, and they didn't look like they were guests. The good thing is that it is only 5 minutes away from Buckingham palace (by foot) and it' s also really close to Victoria Bus Station. For a night or two it's managable, but don't do it if you are not used to a very bad hostel while travelling.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deša G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at, unclean, cracked windows, bad paint work, side lights didn't work, tv didn't even switch on, leaking roof, the reception is in a different place to the rooms, my colleague was across the landing when she flushed her loo my loo would make noise too. her room smelt so bad of smoke she slept in my room disgusting!!! even ladies of the night wouldn't stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,067 in London
1,563 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#249 of 1,067 in London
4,235 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#681 of 1,067 in London
949 reviews
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#195 of 1,067 in London
3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Station Hotel

Property: Victoria Station Hotel
Address: 278 - 280 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #915 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Station Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Victoria Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing