We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A yummy selection of cakes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konditor & Cook - Waterloo

Konditor & Cook - Waterloo
Ranked #62 of 282 Bakeries in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A yummy selection of cakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

A great little shop and cafe with a great selection of very nice little cakes and coffee. One of best patisseries in London with several shops in different locations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best cakes in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

A few years back we were looking to find the perfect Birthday Cake. We wanted something amazing, tasty but not as sweet as the typical English cakes. A friend recommended Konditor & Cook so we decided to order the cake from there. We ordered the curly whirly cake which is dark chocolate sponge with Vanilla bean frosting. The decoration came out as we wanted it and the taste was just PERFECT! I honestly thought I was in heaven!..the cake was moist and not too sweet and the frosting was so tasty that you could even taste the vanilla beans.

Since then we always order our cakes from there!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elina6484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Astonishingly good cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The curly wurly cake is just an amazingly good and moist cake, however the gluten free chocolate and hazelnut cake is outstanding!

With cakes this good who needs other foodstuffs!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I won't go on about how lovely this place is just go there please and try the curly wirly cake, amazing. That's all I'm saying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sham31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than Ladurée, I must say.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Was craving for cake while walking around Soho and stumbled upon Konditor & Cook. Cosy interior and vast selection of dessert. My friends and I ordered three cakes; Lemon Chiffon, Carrot Cake and Victoria Sponge. All three were delicious! Unlike other cakes that I have tried around Soho, these did not leave the sickly sweet sort of aftertaste.

Took home one of their Honeycomb Meringue because it looked tasty, but when I tried it was a tad too sweet for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meenday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konditor & Cook - Waterloo also viewed

 

Been to Konditor & Cook - Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing