We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super yum”

The Hummingbird Bakery
Ranked #20 of 282 Bakeries in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Top top quality everytime I visit and friendly staff who are as nice to a familiar face to a camera touting tourist

Helpful?
1 Thank solomonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    108
    43
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very yummy cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Has to be the best cake shop/bakery in Kensington and Chelsea. The cupcakes are delicious and so are the brownies.

Have ordered birthday cakes from here too, and they are moist and look amazing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MGTH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is heaven of cupcakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Amazing cupcakes. I love this place so much that i go there every week despite it being 2 house away from my location. I absolutely love the cupcakes here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NortonAlisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sweet cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I regularly stop by the Hummingbird Bakery when I'm in London, but it was my first time at this particular branch. The red velvet is very good, but my personal favourite is the carrot one! Love carrot cake, and theirs in cupcake form is very good, with lovely frosting. My receipt says I was served by Olivia, and if that's correct; shout out to her, she was so nice, helpful and all-around pleasant :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieHellsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
365 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Decadent cupcakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just off the South Kensington tube station, this bakery is well patronized (as evidenced by the daily queues). The place is intimate, the coffee average, but the cupcakes-- the red velvet and even the regular vanilla frosting variant-- are unpretentiously sinful and rich. SErvice is friendly and warm; I will try the cakes next time. Take-aways of 2 & 6 are presented in a pretty box; I took some home. The plus? The salted caramel cupcake comes in a gluten-free version.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YubaPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hummingbird Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Hummingbird Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing