We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Ranked #373 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our second visit to this hotel but have used several of the Grange Hotels. Very good stay again staff very pleasant. Got upgraded to Junior suite which was very nice. Great location round the corner to British Museum and short walk to the start of Oxford St and bus stops. Caught bus to Hyde Park Winter Wonderland which was well worth the visit. Can't comment on the food as we ate out but would definitely stay there again when we come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evie&bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

overbooked, moved us to an inferior hotel, so couldn't comment on the rooms or facilities. book a weekend with them at your peril. the follow up for what its worth has also been shocking, assuming that because we accepted their offer of an alternative at the time (as we had nowhere else to go) the matter was closed (all emails available on request to confirm this) truly shocking behaviour from a very poor hotel.

Room Tip: don't stay there unless you like tower bridge road in bermondsey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thestonefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Beauchamp. Although we arrived early, we were able to check-in to our room straight away. The reception staff were friendly and efficient.

The room was small but contained everything we needed, including a nice selection of teas. We had a great sleep - the room was very dark and quiet and we were not disturbed at all.

One of the best things about the hotel was the location - very central and perfect for Christmas shopping! Also many nice eating places fairly nearby.

All in all, an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed one night at the Beauchamp. It was a very nice modern Hotel. Staff friendly, beds comfortable, only had the continental breakfast which was excellent. The only draw back was the bar but there are a few bars nearby. Travelling time to the West End is about 30 mins and the nearest tube Station is Russell Square. The a Hotel is walking distance from Euston.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Code8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Small boutique hotel, in great location just off Russell Square in a quieter street, within walking distance to restaurants and bars of Fitzrovia, slick check-in by efficient staff where all our requests were met. Room was small but sufficient for our 2 night stay, good selection and replacement of toiletries. Bed was small, not for the 6ft guys or ladies.

Room Tip: not near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyQScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I only stayed here fore one night in town on business and wasn't expecting a lot after having read the reviews. The price was good though, so I went for it. I was disappointed when I found it was to be a basement room, since others had said these rooms were cramped and stuffy. This was not the case though - it was airy, comfortable and certainly big enough for my needs. There were only two negatives - the view from my room was of a group of overflowing dust bins, which wasn't a problem for just onre night but I'd have been unhappy had I been staying longer. The other was the exorbitant price of the breakfast - almost £20! I ended up with a MacDonald'sbacon roll and coffee. £3.39, done!

Room Tip: Stay away from the bins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights on arriving we were upgraded to a suite on the first floor which was a lovely surprise as it was my birthday. The room was big and clean and had a king size bed two sofas and four chairs and was immaculate, The bathroom was a nice size with complimentary toiletries we couldn't have been happier. The staff were very friendly and professional at all times. The hotel couldn't be better situated five mins walk to russell square tube and ten minutes walk to covent garden we hardly used the tube because of the locality the street is also very quiet. we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and look forward to our next visit well done The Beauchamp.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannesmith43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#561 of 1,081 in London
571 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#401 of 1,081 in London
2,245 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange White Hall Hotel
Grange White Hall Hotel
#592 of 1,081 in London
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#585 of 1,081 in London
340 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Bloomsbury
Grange Portland Hotel
Grange Portland Hotel
#605 of 1,081 in London
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Beauchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Beauchamp Hotel

Address: 24-27 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#264 Luxury Hotel in London
#264 Romantic Hotel in London
#308 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Beauchamp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Beauchamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beauchamp Hotel London
Beauchamp Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing