We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a one night stopover in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Ranked #294 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect for a one night stopover in London”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A small hotel but what's not to like about it when you get great value and service and all you're looking for is somewhere fairly central to lay your head down for the night. Staff we're very attentive and they upgraded me to a nice room on the 3rd floor at the back, so very little nighttime street sounds. I didn't have much time to take breakfast but the continental looked ok, if a bit tinned grapefruit and orangey!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaPacMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    322
    98
    43
    20
See reviews for
137
383
39
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Booked this hotel from Australia and pre paid for three nights in London. We had stayed before and specifically asked for the same room as it was spacious, on the third floor, and overlooked the hotel courtyard. At check in we were told that room was unavailable despite our special request. Were shown a tiny single room overlooking the street. When I indicated it was unacceptable we were shown to another room, in the basement, looking directly at a brick wall. After asking for our money back we were shown a third room which, whilst not the room we had requested was acceptable as we were exhausted from our long journey. Next time we are in London we will not be going near this hotel if this is their attitude to repeat business.

Room Tip: Don't bother. It is too much hassle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed with work, great location for ox circus, 2 min walk to Russell sq station which is opposite a handy tesco express. Pleasant rooms small but most London rooms are! Breakfast was nice hot items cooked to order. Lots of choice. Some much cheaper than other chains such as holiday inn and much nicer! Staff were great and security was good too. Area surrounding hotel was pleasant and felt v safe wandering around on my own in the evening. Not far from St. Paul's and some nice surrounding streets if you like to jog around!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank chs_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is a nice boutique hotel
Staff are all friendly
We stayed here on a business trip on the 23 rd March for 1 night on a Bed & Continental basis. On check in we were told Bed basis only but we showed our documents and we were upgraded then to a superior room & apology was given. The room was nice but it was cold, other than the room being cold it was good. Tea Coffee making facilities & flat screen TV
There was a newspaper under our door the following morning complimentary a nice touch. Also our continental breakfast was great loads on the buffet to choose from. Well done guys
We will definitely return . Hopefully room will be warmer next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chipdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We arrived to London without hotel reservation to St Pancras Station, and there (at the Hotel reservation office) we get a reservation in this Hotel. We were staying 6 days in this hotel, and I can say that the service was excelent, the hospitallity is very very good, the room has all the services that you need and the breakfast is awesome. It is near to the British Museum, and the Holborn Tube station is at two blocks. We were very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here with my wife last year and we loved it. I have paid a lot of money in the past for hotels in London which have been horrific but this one was cheap and really nice.
I will definitely be going back, good price, great location, lovely room, great service and great breakfast. What more can you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbo-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here 3 times now and had two excellent stays and one indifferent one. Like all the Grange Hotels it depends on what room you get as they can vary a lot. Some are huge and very opulent and others can be a it pokey.

On this stay my room was fantastic - huge and very comfortable. The service was excellent and very attentive and helpful. Very clean, tidy with character that doesn't mean tatty in reality.

Really very good and good value.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are usually quieter. Ground floor rooms are sometimes the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#479 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#336 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Portland Hotel
Grange Portland Hotel
#586 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange White Hall Hotel
Grange White Hall Hotel
#581 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#577 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Buckingham Hotel
Grange Buckingham Hotel
#579 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Beauchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Beauchamp Hotel

Property: Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Address: 24-27 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Family Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
#266 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Beauchamp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange Beauchamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beauchamp Hotel London
Beauchamp Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing