We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but bed too small!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel but bed too small!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel was very well located, easy to walk to from Kings Cross and the West End. The rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable with nice touches such as a paper in the morning and the beds being turned down at night. The only disappointment was we booked a room with a queen bed which everywhere else is a 6ft bed and larger than a king size but here it was a double. We queried this as assumed we had been given the wrong room and we're told that was how they described doubles. Other than that it was ideal and if you want somewhere quiet and comfortable to stay then this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    315
    98
    43
    20
See reviews for
134
380
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Thanks for making this a really memorable stay for watching my daughter in the Marathon. The hotel gave us an upgrade to a suite which meant we could invite our family back after the Marathon. The room was super, very quiet , tastefully furnished and very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a very good location near Russell Square Station and in easy walking distance to Oxford Street . We walked everywhere over the weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful really can't fault our stay. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: room 102 is very spacious and bright at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My room was on the 2nd floor, at the front - it wasn't too noisy, the room was spotlessly clean the slippers and chocolate a nice touch, as we're the free toiletries and morning newspaper. The bed was really comfy, and I had an excellent nights sleep. The staff were always polite, and if I had to note any negatives, then I'd have to say the shower controls were awful! (hardly a big deal), and twice out of the three mornings, I was never asked if I would like a cooked breakfast... Having said that, the continental selection was good. I would certainly stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CalamityJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

First let me say that the location is quite good. Our 2 Queen basement room was large, as was the bathroom. However, considering the price we paid for an off season stay, I could not believe we had to pay for WiFi and the breakfast was expensive!! Shortly after checking in we had an unpleasent experience with trying to use the room phone, and the desk staff was more aggravating than helpful. This is in contrast to the nice, competent woman that checked us out a few days later.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CydnHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
235 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I wish I could have given this hotel a full point score as it’s ideally located, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Our room had two queen beds and lots of space and both bedroom and bathroom were thoughtfully equipped and laid out.

My reason for a less than perfect score is the fact that it charges for internet use: £5.00 per hour or £10.00 per day. I’m sorry, but this is simply greedy and unreasonable and the more travellers who make their views plain on this the better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony_goode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for a few nights whilst down on a buisness trip. The position is superb and the quality of the hotel is excellent. Not sure how long it's been since it was "done up" but it looked lovely and had been sympathetic to the age of the building.

The room wasn't huge but had eveything you needed plus opening sash windows! lovely. I didn't have the chance to eat here but if it's anything like the breakfasts - where the service was subtley very good and the choice just large enough - you won't be dissapointed.

It wasn't cheap but then the company were paying for it. But for a small boutique hotel right in the heart of London, I could not fault the place and will stay here again.

Room Tip: It's a terraced location so it's overlooking a quiet street or the small private comunal gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

A small hotel but what's not to like about it when you get great value and service and all you're looking for is somewhere fairly central to lay your head down for the night. Staff we're very attentive and they upgraded me to a nice room on the 3rd floor at the back, so very little nighttime street sounds. I didn't have much time to take breakfast but the continental looked ok, if a bit tinned grapefruit and orangey!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaPacMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#462 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#337 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Portland Hotel
Grange Portland Hotel
#562 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange White Hall Hotel
Grange White Hall Hotel
#586 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#575 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Buckingham Hotel
Grange Buckingham Hotel
#580 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Beauchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Beauchamp Hotel

Property: Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Address: 24-27 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Family Hotel in London
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
#266 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Beauchamp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Beauchamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beauchamp Hotel London
Beauchamp Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing