We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Palm Hotel
Ranked #552 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Needs to improve”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Visited on business with group of university colleagues.
Clean room with comfy bed. Good breakfast selection - except scrambled egg and beans were only lukewarm.
One colleague fell down a step on corridor floor -someone was standing in front of the small warning notice.
Group of young teenagers running around in night banging on doors and smelled like smoking dodgy substance in their rooms so had very little sleep.
Also had considerable traffic noise
Tried to stop one of our party going outside for a cigarette in the night despite him being 23 years old.
Hotel forgot morning call ordered by our group leader.
Grungy corridors with carpet falling off stairs.
Potentially decent little hotel but a long way to go yet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Silvergnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    319
    126
    67
    65
See reviews for
166
296
20
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I checked in to a occupied room the receptionist who check me i found out her name is natasha. No service at all and no smile and rude no apology just oops then gave me a new key. Then she gives me a disabled room which i think she did that on purpose to annoy me. When i told her she huffed and puffed i asked are you o.k? Then shes started sulking i think shes not happy being there because another guest was happly getting checked in by a bubbley receptionist which i wish i waited. Its not all about looks; managers stick a barbie who thinks shes pretty with her out positioned wig with bold patches. I was going to complain about her but I was told not to bother by a european woman and thats the manager sister???!! HAHAHA hilarious! The best part of my experience was leaving best western rubbish hotel. Its not all about the appearance its the service certainly important because it ruin my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bridgetjones376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stay here around once every two months.The rooms are smallish but comfortable .All you need really.The staff are friendly and helpful.Room service is lovely ,the food from the restaurant is beautiful....especially the rib eye steak and New York cheese cake.Not far from Central London.There is a bus stop outside the hotel that takes you into Central London.There is a fridge in the room so you. An buy drinks and chill them.Rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels.The breakfast is lovely and you can request poached eggs etc.The staff are lovely too.A top hotel in our opinion :))))

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the main rd,it can be quiet noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karaodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARTMOUTH
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I had a great stay in May 2013. Clean Quiet and comfortable. Bus stop was outside. We were downtown in no problem. I love having my room towards the back as it was very quiet and I could open our window.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetoread1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at the palm hotel back in August, 2013 with my wife and teenage daughter. It's an excellent base for those wanting to explore Central London, with the 113 taking you from outside the hotel directly into the center. Very easy. We stayed in a triple room, on the ground floor through the corridor near the bar area. Cant fault the rooms, spacious and kept clean by the lovely housekeepers daily. A triple was perfect for me, my wife and our daughter. Our room was at the front, but the traffic noise was barely heard.

Breakfast in the morning, a bit steep at £12.95 per person...can rack up to quite expensive over the few days considering you could go to a cafe for less than half the price, however it is a buffet so you do get your moneys worth. Only fault - the sausages, YUCK, but that is me being picky.

Overall, great stay great base for exploring London. Staff are great, housekeepers and breakfast staff all smiley and attentive, and special nod to a lady on reception who my daughter has told me her name is Jade/Jane (I am not sure if this is correct so apologies if not). My daughter is registered disabled, and we brought her down from Manchester especially for the One Direction premier in Leicester Square. Each morning Jade made a special effort to talk to Louise, asking her about One Direction, looking through her photos and sharing her excitement, even though this was not asked of her, it was lovely to see such an attentive staff to individual guests and she had a real impact on our daughter so thanks to Jade.
Also, a lady on reception with Eastern European accent, always very friendly with a smile and good morning (didn't catch a name, sorry).

Would I stay again, absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunchiesManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hendon Hall Hotel
#463 of 1,069 in London
625 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Hotel

Property: Best Western Palm Hotel
Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
#335 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing