We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good intentions but let down.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Palm Hotel
Ranked #530 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed a night here the other day for my birthday. I had a single room - room was very clean with excellent bathroom, lovely shower and spotless. The room was, however, far too hot, which I find is often the case with smaller rooms. The AC unit didn't work - gave about 5 secs of cool air then cut out. When one of the staff came to sort it out he said it was normal but it never worked and never gave cool air so I had to constantly leave the window open.
I wanted to order room service so I rang up reception to sort it all out, they said it was only available from 6 which is specifically NOT what it said on their information card in the room (5). Too late for me as I was out by then so I couldn't use one of the features I booked for.
Plus points: lovely breakfast with well cooked food, limitless quantities of everything and friendly staff. Also handy vending machines everywhere!
Had potential to be perfect experience, I suspect I'd have enjoyed it a bit more if I'd had a bigger room.
Note: it's a fair old walk to the Golders Green tube stop!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Visited on business with group of university colleagues.
Clean room with comfy bed. Good breakfast selection - except scrambled egg and beans were only lukewarm.
One colleague fell down a step on corridor floor -someone was standing in front of the small warning notice.
Group of young teenagers running around in night banging on doors and smelled like smoking dodgy substance in their rooms so had very little sleep.
Also had considerable traffic noise
Tried to stop one of our party going outside for a cigarette in the night despite him being 23 years old.
Hotel forgot morning call ordered by our group leader.
Grungy corridors with carpet falling off stairs.
Potentially decent little hotel but a long way to go yet.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank Silvergnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I checked in to a occupied room the receptionist who check me i found out her name is natasha. No service at all and no smile and rude no apology just oops then gave me a new key. Then she gives me a disabled room which i think she did that on purpose to annoy me. When i told her she huffed and puffed i asked are you o.k? Then shes started sulking i think shes not happy being there because another guest was happly getting checked in by a bubbley receptionist which i wish i waited. Its not all about looks; managers stick a barbie who thinks shes pretty with her out positioned wig with bold patches. I was going to complain about her but I was told not to bother by a european woman and thats the manager sister???!! HAHAHA hilarious! The best part of my experience was leaving best western rubbish hotel. Its not all about the appearance its the service certainly important because it ruin my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bridgetjones376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Margit R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stay here around once every two months.The rooms are smallish but comfortable .All you need really.The staff are friendly and helpful.Room service is lovely ,the food from the restaurant is beautiful....especially the rib eye steak and New York cheese cake.Not far from Central London.There is a bus stop outside the hotel that takes you into Central London.There is a fridge in the room so you. An buy drinks and chill them.Rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels.The breakfast is lovely and you can request poached eggs etc.The staff are lovely too.A top hotel in our opinion :))))

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the main rd,it can be quiet noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karaodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I had a great stay in May 2013. Clean Quiet and comfortable. Bus stop was outside. We were downtown in no problem. I love having my room towards the back as it was very quiet and I could open our window.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetoread1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#600 of 1,077 in London
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#432 of 1,077 in London
220 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#334 of 1,077 in London
258 reviews
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#211 of 1,077 in London
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Best Value Hotel in London
#329 Luxury Hotel in London
#369 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing