We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Palm Hotel
Ranked #534 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank ele8000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed on Friday 30 May as base for the England v Peru match at Wembley and night out in the West End after.
Hotel was a great base just off the M1 and easily accessible with free parking. Twin room was next to lift which we didn't hear at all and was of a good quality and was ideal for a one night stay.
Bus stop outside to take you to Finchley Road for the tube and night buses back from West End dropped you back on the hotel doorstep.
Breakfast was good and for the price the whole stay was very good. Would consider as a base for the family when we next visit London.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night but room 117 was a great twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wobbs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Can't fault the room air con decent shower.
Whatever you do stay clear of the restaurant food is possibly the worst I have ever come across. We were in there at half nine at night and the staff were putting out the breakfast stuff for the next morning. £26 for some frozen fish and chips and a chicken breast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ALLAN1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The appearance of the hotel is good but the room I had was not good, both single beds were broken so could not sleep in either of them so had to sleep on the floor on night 1, the air con did not work, there were bear wires sticking out of the electric light mirror in the bathroom, reported the iisues to reception staff and although the beds were fixed for the 2nd night the air con was not, I was told that the temp must be set to 19c althrough the hotel for the air cont to work in my room, what a load of rubbish, i'm no air con engineer but even I know when I am being lied to, the menu options were very limited so we ate out, breakfast was ok but the sausages were not nice and the hash browns were almost raw. Staff were plesant and friendly but concidering the issues I had with the room offered an appology but that was it. i have stayed in may Best Western hotels in the UK and this was not one of the best unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
6  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My family had an enormous amount of stress and distress caused by this hotel, LOSING a group booking of 20 rooms.
Their General Manager Andrea is the only competent person there who allocated rooms at another hotel, but my family was split up for my wedding and all other staff provided horrifically bad service. Do not book at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Prash01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in the recently refurbished section of the hotel and I found the amenities 1st Class and excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for any pleasure or business purposes

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank NickW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel had a function (birthday celebration) the night we stayed and the music was so loud we could not get to sleep until after midnight, ordinarily this wouldn't have been a problem but we had an early start in the morning and a long drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
8.3 mi away
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
0.7 mi away
Clayton Crown Hotel
Clayton Crown Hotel
#420 of 1,076 in London
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus London Wembley Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#218 of 1,076 in London
1,000 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in London
#329 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £61 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing