We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable affordable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Palm Hotel
Ranked #546 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable affordable place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very good room when you are three individual ladies, nice three beds in room with enough space. Good transport wihn underground and bus or only bus to Marble Arch. If your room is at the back it is very quite. Staff very friendly. Do have coffee facilities, the fridge did not work well. Will recommend it for other travellers. The only challenge was to find the correct busstop the first time, make sure you confirm the busstop and ask busdriver to warn you.

Room Tip: Rooms not at street. if you are 3 people ask for seperate beds, nice big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machubodie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    311
    120
    65
    63
See reviews for
159
285
19
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

lovely hotel great place to stay for visiting London. 15 mins away from train station but lovely walk through open streets airy and well lit. A lovely hotel to stay in friendly and professional staff. Good breakfast menu and excellent evening meal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank marriedcouple-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

For the price this hotel is amazing. Don't be put off by the location as bus stops are just outside the front door which will take you anywhere in London you could want to go. We booked here because our daughter is living in Brent Cross. We were very pleased with the quality of the hotel having stayed in some real dives in the centre of London for the same money. You feel that you are somewhere quality as soon as you walk in the front door with the well decorated bar to your left and the reception desk to your right.
The rooms are modern and well equipped. We were in a standard double but yet still had a large screen TV with Sky Sports 1, a desk, fridge, hair-dryer, the usual tea making facilities, two bedside cabinets with individual reading lights. There's plenty of sockets for chargers. The bathroom is stylish with a powerful shower.
We had a problem with someone smoking in the room next to us on the first night but one mention to reception and this didn't happen again. This level of service was mirrored by all of the staff from housekeeping to bar staff.
Look for bookings that get you breakfast included. Surprisingly the best deal was on Expedia for us and not direct with the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room adjacent to the main road but the double glazing meant noise wasn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magsaroo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here when we had a few days in London sightseeing and seeing a show etc.... It is a very nice, clean, friendly hotel , the rooms were very nice, clean, and had a good bathroom, the breakfast was also good, Tea and coffee facilities in the room also...We found the hotel easy to find from the motorway and it has free parking which was excellent. there is a bus stop outside the hotel too...I would definitely stay here again when visiting London.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We traveled to London for the first time during the month of August 2014. Coming from Heathrow Airport this Hotel is really really far! 2 trains plus bus! so be prepared! We had no complaints with this Hotel, the staff was really nice and the rooms were always really clean. I was really afraid that the others rooms were going to be loud and make noise at night but i was surprised how respectful people were at night and how the hotel has doors separating isles to avoid the noise to come in the other rooms.
Inside the room, the main complaint was the bathroom. The sink was really small and the shower itself was very very small. If you're a tall person or a little big you may find this shower very uncomfortable. But if you're in for vacation and a good time in London those little things will not bother you! enjoy this Hotel i will recommend it to anybody that accepts the challenge of commuting! *TIP: if you're staying 3, 5 or 7 days in London and you are taking public transportation but the unlimited pass that allows you to take the 2 trains and the bus you will need to get to this Hotel! at the end of your visit, the train station will return 5 pounds plus tax back to you! Cheers!

Room Tip: We were told by another Trip Advisor member to request the quiet side of the Hotel that doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flexzzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived to find out the rooms were flooded and then we were moved to some horrible hotel (the holiday in) then next day we arrived at the best western palm. Very poor service and a great lack of communication. Just out front is a bus stop where you can catch a bus that will take you into the heart of London. That's about the only thing it has going for it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Crown Hotel
#398 of 1,067 in London
1,324 reviews
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#749 of 1,067 in London
952 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Hotel

Property: Best Western Palm Hotel
Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in London
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing