We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #448 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very happy”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our room was very comfortable and quiet and the bed was outstanding - what else do you need?! Having had a bad experience in a nearby hotel a few days earlier it was great to have had this one. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    564
    239
    102
    106
See reviews for
381
486
105
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel offers great value. The staff are friendly and well-informed, and you could not wish for a better location. You can see the Travelodge as you emerge from Euston station (a great departure point to anywhere within or outside of London), and are within walking distance from Regent's Park and the British library. You can even walk to St Pancras (we did) - another useful departure station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tripdelight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dymock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I like to think I have fairly realistic expectations when it comes to budget accommodation, however our stay at this Travelodge was an awful experience. We arrived at the hotel at 14:15 and inquired if our room might be ready as we were hoping drop our bags off and go and see the sights. The receptionist (who looked like she had just rolled in from the Christmas Party) informed us that we could pay £10 or wait till 15:00.

When we got our room key we got in the lifts that stank of stale beer and went to our room. We had booked a family room for ourselves and our two children, but only one bed had been made up, which was situated directly under the window with Euston Bus Station immediately outside it. We made up the second bed ourselves, the mattress was lumpy and we had no duvet. I would have phoned reception to get one but I think this is the first hotel I've stayed in which had no phone in the room, so I went down and asked for one. I was told one would be brought up but half an hour later nothing had arrived so as our 5yr old was waiting to go to sleep I went down again and they gave me one there and then (why couldn't they have done that first time round??).

We got virtually no sleep all night, they have no blackout blinds, just curtains which allow the light to shine in (bear in mind the children's bed is immediately beneath this window). The windows might be double glazed but we had to check on a couple of occasions that they weren't open as you could literally hear the footsteps of people walking past outside. The constant noise of buses, horns and sirens was intolerable, not to mention the door in the corridor that slammed all night outside our room. The cleanliness of the room was less than desirable, I hate to think what some of the stains were on the carpet. Having stayed at Premier Inn and Holiday Inn Express for the same price there is no comparison. Travelodge rooms are grubby, soulless and poorly equipped.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We are sorry learn about the problems you experienced Andrew K and wish to further understand the issues you have raised. We always expect our rooms to be cleaned to high standards and for our staff to provide a great service at all times so we’d like to apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion. Please contact us and provide more details so we can thoroughly investigate your concerns, to do this please visit our website, select the contact us button and indicate you have contacted us via TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel offered an unexpected first: I booked a double room for two but was provided with only one bath towel. I was less surprised to find there was no shampoo, shower gel or hair dryer in the room - they've blown the budget on the bed - but it was a shame there was no phone to request these items from reception. The welcome at check-in was friendly and professional, but overall I expected better for almost £90/night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank tomomimito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review Tomkatsuu. As part of our brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our hotels. We often find our customers prefer to bring their own, however our customers may purchase any forgotten items from our vending machines in reception. We also do not provide phones in the rooms as we do not offer room service, and whilst hair dryers are not provided in the rooms they can be borrowed from reception anytime. This allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

we asked for a quieter room and they did put us in a room at the back of hotel. so couldn't hear any noises at all. we really enjoyed are stay here. we stayed for 2 nights on 15 & 16th of dec to celebrate my birthday. really ideal if you get of the train at Euston, as hotel is literally next door to the station. we did have breakfast one morning, which was ok plenty of choice but wouldn't really say it was worth the price. great location for days out at the zoo, oxford street and Hyde park. there was a great pub right next door which did many good ale's plus food there was lovely too. overall great stay and a bargain at £98 room only for both nights.
would definitely stay here again when we come to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCAKES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently. Had a room on the third floor and it could not have been more peaceful. The room was clean and well presented. Lots of restaurants to choose from in walking distance. Will be staying here again in January.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonGuildford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to go sightseeing with my boyfriend it was a great location really close to everything, warm friendly staff, spotless room, well maintained!! Lovely!! Did not eat here so can't comment on food but yes I would recommend & stay again!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollyrose-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#291 of 1,067 in London
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Property: Travelodge London Central Euston
Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing