We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Central Euston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Euro Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveller rating
605
648
286
122
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
648
286
122
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff roomtravel lodgesuper roomthe lower ground floorquiet roombudget hotelbus stationexcellent locationfamily roomconvenient locationearly checkair conditioningkings crossnight's sleepfirst floorcoffee machinecomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our room was very comfortable and quiet and the bed was outstanding - what else do you need?! Having had a bad experience in a nearby hotel a few days earlier it was great to have had this one. Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel offers great value. The staff are friendly and well-informed, and you could not wish for a better location. You can see the Travelodge as you emerge from Euston station (a great departure point to anywhere within or outside of London), and are within walking distance from Regent's Park and the British library. You can even walk to St Pancras (we did) - another useful departure station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tripdelight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I like to think I have fairly realistic expectations when it comes to budget accommodation, however our stay at this Travelodge was an awful experience. We arrived at the hotel at 14:15 and inquired if our room might be ready as we were hoping drop our bags off and go and see the sights. The receptionist (who looked like she had just rolled in from the Christmas Party) informed us that we could pay £10 or wait till 15:00.

When we got our room key we got in the lifts that stank of stale beer and went to our room. We had booked a family room for ourselves and our two children, but only one bed had been made up, which was situated directly under the window with Euston Bus Station immediately outside it. We made up the second bed ourselves, the mattress was lumpy and we had no duvet. I would have phoned reception to get one but I think this is the first hotel I've stayed in which had no phone in the room, so I went down and asked for one. I was told one would be brought up but half an hour later nothing had arrived so as our 5yr old was waiting to go to sleep I went down again and they gave me one there and then (why couldn't they have done that first time round??).

We got virtually no sleep all night, they have no blackout blinds, just curtains which allow the light to shine in (bear in mind the children's bed is immediately beneath this window). The windows might be double glazed but we had to check on a couple of occasions that they weren't open as you could literally hear the footsteps of people walking past outside. The constant noise of buses, horns and sirens was intolerable, not to mention the door in the corridor that slammed all night outside our room. The cleanliness of the room was less than desirable, I hate to think what some of the stains were on the carpet. Having stayed at Premier Inn and Holiday Inn Express for the same price there is no comparison. Travelodge rooms are grubby, soulless and poorly equipped.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are sorry learn about the problems you experienced Andrew K and wish to further understand the issues you have raised. We always expect our rooms to be cleaned to high standards and for our staff to provide a great service at all times so we’d like to apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion. Please contact us and provide more details so we can thoroughly investigate your concerns, to do this please visit our website, select the contact us button and indicate you have contacted us via TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel offered an unexpected first: I booked a double room for two but was provided with only one bath towel. I was less surprised to find there was no shampoo, shower gel or hair dryer in the room - they've blown the budget on the bed - but it was a shame there was no phone to request these items from reception. The welcome at check-in was friendly and professional, but overall I expected better for almost £90/night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Tomomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your review Tomkatsuu. As part of our brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our hotels. We often find our customers prefer to bring their own, however our customers may purchase any forgotten items from our vending machines in reception. We also do not provide phones in the rooms as we do not offer room service, and whilst hair dryers are not provided in the rooms they can be borrowed from reception anytime. This allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

we asked for a quieter room and they did put us in a room at the back of hotel. so couldn't hear any noises at all. we really enjoyed are stay here. we stayed for 2 nights on 15 & 16th of dec to celebrate my birthday. really ideal if you get of the train at Euston, as hotel is literally next door to the station. we did have breakfast one morning, which was ok plenty of choice but wouldn't really say it was worth the price. great location for days out at the zoo, oxford street and Hyde park. there was a great pub right next door which did many good ale's plus food there was lovely too. overall great stay and a bargain at £98 room only for both nights.
would definitely stay here again when we come to London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCAKES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews