We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room small TV and forgot no shampoo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #442 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fairly basic travelodge. You get what you pay for really. Right next to Euston Station so handy. As ever the fixtures in the main areas always look a little tired but thats travelodge for you. Slept well but must remember that the soap bar is next to useless and there is no shampoo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plaistowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We are a family of three and stayed for one night on 10/04/2014.Our first time staying in a Travelodge and it was great. We had a warm and friendly welcome on arrival which was carried on throughout our stay. We would definitely stay again. The room was clean and tidy, tea & coffee facilities, crisp white bedding,plenty of towels and a super comfy bed (the best). There was plenty of choice to eat at breakfast it was clean and again a warm welcome from staff. Ideally located for tube and train stations and plenty of shops, pubs and places to eat out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Be wary of rooms on the LG floor. Staff say it's 'very quiet' but air con unit so noisy we could not sleep. Door was faulty so staff had to let us into room each time. Cleaner banged on door at 9am waking us up (check out was at noon) and still let herself in when we called out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Hotelhopper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review Hotelhopper2014. We expect all of our facilities to be quiet and fully functional so it is regrettable to learn you found our air con unit to be noisy, we will be sure to inform the hotel so that they can investigate. Under no circumstances would be expect our housekeeping staff to disturb our guests in the morning of their stay and to enter a room unannounced so we are truly sorry to learn of the lapse in service. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised and to offer a resolution, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We got a quiet, comfortable room seconds from Euston, and the price (though extortionate compared with Travelodges outside London) was the best we could find for a reliable brand in the local area. The lack of plug in the bathroom sink was an issue, as was the provision of only one chair in a double room, and of minimal storage space.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank AnnaFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at the Euston Travelodge in March 2014 with my two sons. We thoroughly enjoyed it fro many reasons:
The rooms were refurbished, new very comfortable beds, the boys had a single bed each, no more bed settee! The room was an adequate size, very clean, great shower and lovely and quiet despite being on a busy road. We had a great view so could watch the world go by while we recharged our batteries.
The location is superb, 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross, right beside the tube, countless restaurants (Nandos, pret a manger) M&S food to go and a sainsburys as well as a bus station.
The breakfast cost me £6 each morning (booked ahead online as boys were free) this was of good quality, loads of choice and all you can eat (I have 2 boys!)
I found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and polite ..I cant recommend this travelodge enough for a budget break right in the centre

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room was clean and very quiet. I had an excellent stay. I found the staff friendly and professional and the location was convenient; being a 20 minute walk into Soho. It's a safe area, next to Euston and there are plenty of cafes and bistros on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank SHurle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

we were amazed at the helpfulness of the staff at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was excellent. Would definately stay here again. For a very busy location it was not overly noisy.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#713 of 1,077 in London
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#632 of 1,077 in London
2,238 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#462 of 1,077 in London
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £66 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing