We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like an Ikea showroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #422 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 April 2014

About as central as you can get about 20 feet from Euston train station. Clean and a decent size of bedroom considering the shoebox-sized rooms you can get elsewhere. It's typical Travelodge simplicity, but remember to bring your toiletries as they don't provide them. Breakfast was a bit basic - felt like being at scout-camp, with metal tables and latching chairs.

Room Tip: Bring your toiletries - shampoo and soap - as you don't get anything here except el cheapo lump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icucme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,426 - 1,432 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was thrilled to be given a ground-floor room without requesting it. Made a nice change. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Bed was absolutely gorgeous as promised in the hotel's publicity. Nice

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I don't know where to start! the rooms were spotless the staff were fantastic and their help and support probably saved my daughters life. We stopped here on the 18/4/14 after a fabulous nights sleep we decided to go for breakfast, Our teenage daughters followed shortly after us. However on the way down the stairs my daughter had a severe seizure,caught her leg in the railings, went blue and started bleeding from her mouth luckily one of the staff helped me to free her leg, another helped place her in recovery and the receptionist (Andrea) called the ambulance. I was absolutely distraught but the staff remained calm and I believe saved my daughters life. After we had spent the day in hospital Andrea also tirelessly worked to find us another hotel to stop in, however luckily we were able to get home. I can not praise the staff enough and thank them for everything they did for us. Travelodge you should be so proud. Jasmine (my daughter) sends her thanks and hugs. Room 327 xxx

Room Tip: room 327 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

love this travelodge, so easy to get around London with Euston underground opposite hotel and regular buses. We had one meal at the hotel and it was lovely. The rooms was spotless and the staff were very friendly, I have stayed in a few travelodges in London and this is definately my favourite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank julia6369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Arrived late approx. 11pm, tried using self service check in but could not locate my booking number so decided to go use desk. Greeted with you could have checked yourself in - to which I replied I know tried but decided quicker to come to desk and for you to check me in as no one else in reception. To much like hard work. Room clean but very tired so just wanted to sleep. Checked out at 11am and young man on reception very helpful total contrast to previous night. Ideal if travelling into Euston station but could have a better hotel for the same price. WARNING! Road works outside hotel so looks a bit of an eyesore and noisy - Glad only there 1 night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Convenient location, Close to Euston & under ground, Many caffes in the viscinity, Good value for money. free car parking, comfortable bed, clean bath room.Tea & coffee making facility, good service. Only negative point is road works outside



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank VISHNU J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Travelodge London Euston for two overnight stays. We chose it because of its proximity to the major railway stations and its reasonable price by London standards. Overall I have no complaints. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished, everything is comfortable and clean, and the staff are OK. What it lacks though is character. It feels dormitory like and uniform, without any hint of luxury, but that's fine for an overnight stay or a couple of nights, and for the reasonable price you pay. Breakfast is additional and but is just average quality wise.

Given the hotel's location and cost, I recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Grafton Place are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod_NR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#699 of 1,081 in London
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#468 of 1,081 in London
2,200 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#615 of 1,081 in London
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £50 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing