We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #452 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Newport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Travelodge was conveniently situated next to Euston station. Room was very comfortable and exactly what we expected from this budget chain. Bed and bedding super comfy so that's a big plus. Tea and coffee facilities - no biccies. No fridge or safe. Bathroom and shower very good, but think at least some hand soap could be provided. A dispenser attached to the wall would be perfect. Receptionist seemed surprised when we mentioned this , as she said they had been fitted last week! Were we just unlucky that our room was missed? Only other suggestion would be a mat of some sort in shower area to prevent slips. Room was spotlessly clean.Also very quiet as we were on ground floor and away to the back of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mandjfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    546
    235
    100
    104
See reviews for
367
475
103
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

No problems here. By far the best travelodge I have stayed in and I've been to a few. Clean, friendly staff and convenient for euston station and Central London. Would recommend it highly to anyone. Will definitely stay here again. Air conditioned room was great after a hot day in London.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

when u wanna stay in london with good price, then tailor the expectation into the most important issue. To me, that is good sleep and nice shower. I spent four nights here including one weekend. Though being allocated to the room beside street on the first flr, street noise were not a big problem. Double bed meets Travelodge's promotion -- comfortable. Steady hot shower coming out with strong water ends up the day pleasantly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My daughter and I travelled from Southport across to London. I booked this for its location as I have a disability which prevents me from walking too far and it was conveniently close to the station.
The lady on Reception was friendly but a bit difficult to understand as her English was not so good.
Room was clean and tidy.
We booked breakfast online and saved £1 each - it was good. Basic english breakfast, scrambled eggs, beans, bacon, sausage, etc and cereals, fruit juice, etc. Good value and filling before a day exploring in London!
I found this hotel ok. As with all travelodge hotels, I think you get what you pay for. Ideal base for an ideal price for Central London.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
299 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Rates very considerably depending on the day of the week (weekends are cheaper). When they're low, this is a good value indeed. When they're not, they're still not bad for London. The rooms are small but adequate, clean and comfortable. Unlike the TL at King's Cross, this one is air-conditioned, which was a good thing in the unusually warm weather of late June 2014. The desk clerks are competent and helpful; one (Aurelia) was so kind and cheerful that she cheered us up, too. Euston Station is right across the street and a ready source of decent food and drink, so we didn't try the cafe in the basement.

Room Tip: Ask for a "quiet room" (back side of building, away from street noise) and you'll get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porcophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

2 night stay June 14. The hotel looked tiered, even though it has allegedly been refurbished, both lifts didn't work, no hairdryer in room (5am wake up to wash my hair), rooms were noisy (inside and outside hotel), left my case in the staff room to pick up later and it was absolutely filthy, god only knows what the kitchen facilities are like, just glad I didn't eat there. I was HAPPY to check out!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are very sorry to learn that your stay did not meet with your expectations Lisa M. We would expect our lifts to be in full working order during your stay. However, in the event that a lift should break down, we would also expect the issue to be resolved in a timely manner so we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard from outside the hotel by insulating the walls and providing double glazed windows. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I originally booked to stay at Walthamstow Travelodge but was relocated to Euston as the refurbishment at Walthamstow had not been completed on time. The original booking was for £34 per night which Travelodge honored even though Euston commands a higher price. The organisation of this change could have been handled more efficiently with a quick phone call rather than relying on emails, which were not received.

Check in was a smooth process and early book in was also available at a charge of £10.
The room was on the first floor at the back so was very quiet considering it is a busy area of London. Air-con was a bit noisy and the window locked but the room was a comfortable temperature even with air-con turned off.

Whilst the room is not huge, with most space consumed by the enormous king-size bed, it is sufficient for one person. I think it would be a squeeze for two and I certainly wouldn't spend more than one night as a couple.

The decor was pleasant enough and spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee supplies were plentiful and with 2 supermarkets across the road there is opportunity to grab biscuits or fruit if you want a snack.

Shower had good power and easy to control the temperature which stayed constant. Hairdryers are not provided in the rooms but are available from Reception. I was aware of this and took my own anyway.

I discovered that the TV in my room had no sound and reported this to Reception. After a few attempts at resolving the issue Andrea offered to move me to another room on the same floor. When she returned with my new key card she had also added complementary breakfast for my stay. This was an unexpected gesture and very welcomed.

The breakfast area is very small and quickly becomes crowded. It is not a relaxing start to the day but as I had free breakfast offered it was handy to be able to grab a coffee and toast before heading out. I would not say that the breakfast offers great value for money and there are far more interesting options within a short walk of the hotel.

After checking out I left my bag in the locked staff room until the evening, rather than drag it around all day. The service is offered free of charge but is a no frills service and no ID was placed on the bags or asked for when collecting.

Overall, I was very happy with my stay largely due to the fact that the price was so low for central London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#283 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#651 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Property: Travelodge London Central Euston
Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing