We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #425 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel recently on our way back from Paris, because we wanted to be close to the Eurostar terminal and the Euston for our journey home to Manchester. What great value for money! The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Staff were all helpful and very friendly. We would definitely stay again in future instead of looking for more central or more 'luxurious' hotels like we usually do.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and near the lifts but it was very quiet all night! Not sure you could do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendyteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,326 - 1,332 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here for two nights from Sunday 3/8/14 - Tuesday 5/8/14 whilst I attended a two day training course at the nearby University of London. The location was great for sightseeing for nearby Camden, Regents Park, Primrose Hill etc. I also walked from the hotel to Westminster, The London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Soho among other places. The hotel was across the road from Euston Station which was also the parking venue if arriving by car. The room was a decent size and the facilities although basic were more than adequate for a couple of nights. The bathroom was clean and the shower pretty good. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and a hairdryer available from reception if required. Very pleased apart from the breakfast facilities. I had to pay full price for breakfast even though I only had a bowl of fruit. I couldn't eat the toast as I am gluten free and they do not cater for my dietary requirements. That is fair enough but to charge full price for a bowl of fruit because they couldn't accommodate my diet was scandalous in my opinion. I didn't have breakfast the following day. I bought fruit from across the road at Marks and Spencers along with a bag of nuts that saw me through until lunchtime for less than a quarter of the cost of the breakfast charged by Travelodge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank axl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

So-so budget hotel which is one of the cheaper ones in the area. The location is good, just across the street from Euston Station and there are lots of great restaurants a short walk or tube ride away. The hotel is very characterless, a bit like a social security office, which wasn't helped by the man on reception in the evening, who was unfriendly and unhelpful - although the woman who was working the next morning more than made up for this with her enthusiasm and efficiency.

The grumpy man, however, gave us a rather dingy room in the basement - the lights didn't work properly, nor did the air con - and although we asked for a double room with a double bed, we were given a room with two single beds pushed together. I guess you get what you pay for.

Breakfast wasn't very impressive either. There wasn't a lot of choice and most things ran out quickly and weren't replaced. The dining room was full of kids running about and playing. Great if you've got kids and they like to run about, but not so great if you haven't. I think there was some offer on for families.

Good value place to go if you'e got a family, but best avoided by the rest of us, unless you just want somewhere cheap and central to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dungenessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Friendly service staff. Room was clean and quiet. Had a restful seep - beds seem new. No frills hotel but did surpass my expectations compared to other hotels I have stayed in with the same rating and price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank valster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel itself is to the left as you leave Euston station (don't do what we did and leave to the right, walk all the way around and find it's right where you started from! Go in the direction of M and S foods) The location couldn't be bettered, as it really is a stones throw from the station. Just next to the hotel is a little kiosk for drinks etc, and over the road is a Prezzo and M and S food.

The rooms are just what you expect; basic, but functional. The air-con was a lifesaver as we went on the hottest week of the year when temps reached 30. Just two mini gripes: the fan didn't work in the bathroom, and the family room faced the bus and train station so there would be no way you could open the window due to noise. Luckily, we slept through it all.

The main let down is the breakfast room in the basement. It is TINY! There are approx 5 tables and the remainder of space sees seating around the edges on a breakfast bar with high 'Westlife ballad-esque' stools, not suitable for families with children. It's great value, but we had to queue on two mornings for over 10 minutes for a table. On one of those mornings, we gave up and went to a lovely cafe near the Princess Diana memorial playground instead.

So, great place to visit London (get visitor Oyster cards before you go, or get them from Kings Cross), but don't eat there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinmummy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed overnight, fab location for Euston Station. Room on 3rd floor was very quiet and the air conditioning kept the room nice and cool. The room was spotless and had everything I needed for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just come back from 2 nights as a family of 4.excellent location.just left of euston station.asked for early check in upon arrival but no family rooms available.... but put our cases into a luggage room then went exploring.came back at 5 and checked in.was quick and easy.had room 105 on first floor which was very small but clean and functional.had a lovely sleep in a comfortable bed and kids slept well on their camp bed type beds.breakfast was good next morning with a good variety of cerials and hit breakfast.plus kids eat for free.all in all a lovely hotel in a fab location.will defo be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#690 of 1,081 in London
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#468 of 1,081 in London
2,201 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#613 of 1,081 in London
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £55 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing