We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto Buono”
Review of Cosmoba

Cosmoba
Ranked #1,643 of 23,592 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just fancied an Italian,came across the above after walking for five minutes from our hotel(Hotel Russell)

Very welcoming,friendly staff etc.My wife and I both had 3 courses and wine(£73.00 inc service)for what we had it was really good value for really well cooked and enjoyable food.We had their house Tiramasu desert-lovely.

Obviously well visited by locals as we could see.

Really authentic italian food,staff,establishment etc.

Can recommend without hesitation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shroppiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Owner at Cosmoba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

I'm glad we were able to make your dining experience as pleasurable as possible..

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 292 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Been here last April and was dissapointed with the food served.
My wife's seafood salad starter was clearly made from frozen pre-packed food.
Our main course was the lobster pasta dish and was served while my wife was still eating her salad.
The pasta was so overcooked...nothing close to al dente.
Considering all this the price was expensive and we will definitely skip this restaurant the next time round.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimonGouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Owner at Cosmoba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Simon, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Daniel and I am one of the owners of Cosmoba.

I'm sorry to hear that your dining experience with us did not meet your expectations.

We really value our customers and their feedback which allows us to improve on the dining experience we give to our customers.

I would really appreciate it if you allowed me the opportunity to make amends.

Please contact me on enquiries@cosmoba.co.uk or give me a call on 020 7837 0904.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Warm welcome, excellent food, great service!
Typical genuine Italian, far better that the Bella Italias of this world.
The staff were attentive but loved to banter with us.
All in all the four of us had an excellent meal and will certainly look to return when next in London

Thank Orreller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Owner at Cosmoba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

I'm glad we were able to make your dining experience as pleasurable as possible..

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great deal for pasta, bread and coffee. Food excellent. Quick lunchtime service. Genuine Italian through and through. Love it. Will come back and heartily recommend :-)

Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Owner at Cosmoba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

I'm glad we were able to make your dining experience as pleasurable as possible..

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Among 4 of us, 2 would rate average while the other 2 would rate very good--it depends on what you order. The wife in couple A and the husband in couple B both ordered the swordfish dish and were disappointed. Maybe one needs to stick to Italian basics here.

Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosmoba also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Cosmoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing