We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre show meal”
Review of Isolabella

Isolabella
Ranked #265 of 23,024 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Holborn
Description: With authentic Italian cuisine and a modern interior, Isola Bella Restaurant is a vibrant and popular restaurant, just a 5-minute walk from Holborn Tube Station. The IsolaBella menu features delicious Italian dishes, with a key focus on fresh fish, shellfish, meat and pasta. There is a well picked Italian wine list and large wine displays in the modern dining room.
Essex, England
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great pre show meal”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Needed a meal pre show & found this on Top Table, reviews on TripAdvisor we good & they offered a 40% discount on food if booked via Top Table. Friendly welcome, great service & delicious Italian food. Hubby had steak medallions & I had scabbard ( a rare find ). Olives we complimentary, good coffee. Will definitely return if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Fauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    198
    46
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lucky find!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Wandering through the area searching for a restaurant I asked someone if there was anywhere they would recommend.... A short walk and we were here!

Fantastic food, really tasty and delicious! Reasonable prices too. Service first class, a real family feel to this place and it didn't disappoint.

Probably the best Italian restaurant I've been too!

Loved it, thoroughly deserves the 5 stars!

Helpful?
Thank BHDollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family restaurant with warm welcome”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have dined here several times over the last year as my husband sometimes works nearby. Without fail we have always had a lovely meal and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are attentive but also give you space to enjoy your meal. We dine with our children who are 12 and 8 and they love this restaurant - they say the pizza is the best they've tasted and that's praise indeed! You get complimentary olives on arrival, the staff never rush you and we have eaten some lovely fish dishes (the cod with capers and olives is delicious as is the tuna!) and great cannelloni. This is a real find in this area and worth seeking out. It's always busy and buzzing with conversation which is always a good sign. We keep going back! A proper family run Italian that's so much nicer than one of the many chains! ( If you book through Top Table you get half price food even on Saturday although it isn't expensive even if you pay full price.)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJHill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for a team dinner”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

There were more than fifty of us I think, and the staff were charming and unflustered, and coped really well; the food was really good and fresh and if they can manage to keep this many seasoned travellers happy, they must be great for a quiet meal on a normal night. Colleagues commented on the quality of the steaks and the puddings, and all in all, a success.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bee_ALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrydavid6@aol.com
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Back for a return visit”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The first time, we stumbled across this restaurant when out with our son and daughter-in-law. They have since made many return visits, but this was our first time back, and it was worth the wait! Ambience always friendly, service a bit slow, but always good. (although they never wait for you to say thanks with the parmesan and black pepper, just stop, and they're a bit stingy!)
We all had a starter, which were all very yummy (although the fried egg with the asparagus was overdone, yolk hard, bottom brown).
If you're a seafood lover, can thoroughly recommend the crab linguine, it's delicious. With 2 bottles of wine and 2 garlic bread, the bill was £119.05.
Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jananddave79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isolabella also viewed

 

Been to Isolabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing