We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Karavas

Karavas
Reserve with OpenTable
Karavas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #951 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: Home of authentic Greek & Mediterranean food. Est 1978 - Camden
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The mezze dishes are great, the portions are generous and the value good. The service varies, but is generally good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryAlex2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    23
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

authentic greek food, the food was really tasty,well presented, the portions were good great value for money, the atmosphere was warm and friendly, the service was fast efficient and friendly, the wine list was extensive and the wine prices very reasonable
this is the place to go for great greek food while your in camden
we will go back here

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All the Way from Washington”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I traveled all the way from Washington, DC to eat at Karavas. My son, who lives about a mile from the restaurant, had ordered out from the restaurant, and I had remembered it for days. I found myself dreaming of the taramosalata. So, I came to London with the specific intent of getting to Karavas.
All of the mezze dishes and the pita are excellent and the chicken is perfectly spiced.
Very attentive and prompt service.
It is worth the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dgrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!! Well worth a visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Not only wonderful authentic food with extremely generous portions but fantastic extras to sample and to tantalise your taste buds!!!! Highly recommended!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have been here a couple of times and just love it. OK it's not the smartest restaurant and the location's not the best but we get a warm welcome and good food (and plenty of it) at a reasonable price. We paid £50 for two including starters, mains and a bottle of wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karavas also viewed

 

Been to Karavas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing