We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food and people”
Review of Sergios

Sergios
Reserve with OpenTable
Sergios is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #802 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love the food and people”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, great location. I love their fresh pasta dishes and always ho when I am in London. I especially like the way that the waiters remember you and their attention to detail, unusual....
Only negative point us the 70s disco music that is played, funny but definitely strange...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Budapest_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    124
    49
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food tastes not delicious”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Service is nice, but food is really not so tasty.....

Helpful?
1 Thank chingtung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You gotta love Sergios”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Go for an hour, stay for four.

Friendly service, good food and warm atmosphere. What more could you want? Thanks so much Rita for putting the world to rights, Amalfi tips and of course the delicious limoncello. Actually thank you to all the staff who made our afternoon so lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Italian hospitality.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Sergio's is a good Italian restaurant just off the beaten track, in the back streets, of central London. The food is good quality and the service is classically inviting and inclusive. We went to a show downstairs which was a surprise, a pleasant surprise though. Prices are 'London prices'. We walked away happy, full and smiling. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grantmccahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
322 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Super Sergio's”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I cannot fault this restaurant. It has a wonderful atmosphere, very buzzy. The service is good and very friendly. The food is excellent and the portions are very large. It is excellent value. We had a three course set meal for £19.95 per person. I really recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sergios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing