We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victory Services Club
Ranked #7 of 923 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

travelled to london and stayed at the VSC, my membership is a family member

i joined as a family member, stayed for 4 nights great value for money, good location the staff were great nothing was a bother. The room i booked was a single with ensuite it was in the memorial wing so was in the older part of the club but had everything i needed in the room. The breakfast was good value for money and the restaurant was well worth dining in for. Will be back next time i am in london

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at the VSC. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities one needs. Short walk from the front door and you are in Marble Arch. Added bonus is that it is not in the congestion area and the discount on the car park is fantastic.

Booked three rooms including a family room. Had a great meal in the restaurant followed by a bountiful breakfast with lots of choice. The bar is very relaxing and also good for having those light meals.

Can't beat this Club for value for money and a great excuse to travel to London more frequently.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DariusMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I am a "family member" of the Victory Services Club and my husband and I have stayed here on four separate occasions. The booking system from Australia is efficient and smooth. I agree it is like coming home. The doormen and concierge are always friendly and smiling and also very helpful. This time, our room was right next to the lift and so we asked to be moved further away. This was no problem and the receptionist persisted until she found us a quieter room-a long way from the front, but very peaceful. The food in the restaurant has improved out of sight this year-maybe there is a new head chef since we were last there, but for value, high quality meals, we were impressed. Breakfast is wonderful, plentiful and filling-gets one ready for the day touring London. Proximity to the Marble Arch Underground and buses is fantastic, especially the short walk from Paddington, where the Heathrow express pulls in. We would probably only ever consider self-catering as another accommodation option, not another hotel. Thanks VSC for another great stay!

Room Tip: Ensuite rooms more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hobo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The VSC is like a home from home - great bar, lounge, library, dining room, with top notch rooms, which are modern, clean and tidy. Free wifi also makes this a great place to stay. Rooms with carry an extra premium and aren't always available, but other rooms have a wash basin. Located close to Marble Arch, this place is a great place to stay in London. Full English Breakfast is really good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonny1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Range of rooms to suit all budgets, wonderful staff and amazing location. Have stayed here a few times now, and also just popped in for a bar snack. If you are a serving member or ex member of the armed services then do join!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retsehcniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Victory Services Club is an all ranks services club in London's Marble Arch. It has been carefully and brilliantly upgraded in recent years, but without the usual hike in prices. It remains dedicated to providing a London base for service personnel, serving and retired, of the Allied nations, that is comfortable and friendly. This it achieves. The staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. They provide a reception service that is on a par with any 4 star hotel, and the Concierge desk will assist with all sorts of information about what's on, where to go, and most of all,how to get there. The restaurant is now a place to go and take your friends and prices are very reasonable. The bar is as good as any of the more expensive clubs downtown. I have used the Club for a number of years and it gets better all the time. Rooms are comfortable and now have all the amenities of a three/ four star hotel.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and ask for a room on the west side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank k777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have stayed in the VSC numerous times, and enjoyed every visit.
This time we stayed in one of the older suites in the Memorial Wing... these are in the process of being modernized, but were perfectly adequate and reasonable for the prices.
The breakfasts are incredible... as is the bar, very relaxed environment, attentive staff, and perfect location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 923 in London
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Services Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Services Club

Address: 63-79 Seymour Street, London W2 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 923 Speciality Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victory Services Club (VSC) is a Tri-Service, all ranks, Members Club for retired and serving members of the Armed Forces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victory Services Club Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing