We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
358
20
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
20
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the imperial war museum film studio royal suite london apartment wonderful hosts captain's cabin lambeth north tube station london eye breakfast provisions home away from home ray joyce self contained electric stove paul s cathedral minute walk own meals lambeth palace
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

My third visit to Captain Bligh House, this time in the Film Studio for my first solo jaunt to London. This space is perfectly suited to a single traveler, with plenty of room to move about amid one's luggage and many bags of purchases. All the rooms are great, but this one's especially perfect if you're on your own. (Though it's plenty roomy enough for a couple.)

I can't say enough about the great location of this B&B. I ended up walking everywhere during daylight hours: Kensington, Borough Market, the City...and was able to come home to a quiet, safe and friendly neighbourhood every evening. Gayna and Simon were the loveliest hosts on earth once again, and always make me feel so welcome. They will give you as much space or as much help as you need, depending on your preferences as a traveler.

You'll never regret staying at Captain Bligh House. As long as they have room for me, I won't stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We took a trip to London with the children for a little half term holiday and wanted somewhere to stay that was in walking distance to all the amazing things to do. So lucky to have found Captain Bligh house and the lovely owners.
We had the warmest welcome and the most brilliant stay.
The children loved every second of it and have already asked when they can go back, it really did make it the best mini break away.
It was clean through out, there was essentials provided and two of the nicest people that talked us all through London and what the children would enjoy.
Captain Bligh house is a 15min walk from the London eye, sea-life centre, skreks adventure and much more plus opposite the war museum.
We couldn’t have been happier and plan to go back in the near future
Thank you Gayna and Simon

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank amelianm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This is an amazing place and is absolutely perfect for us. The hosts--Gayna and Simon--both met us at the door to show us around. Their hospitality is amazing, but also very light and non-intrusive. This is not a real B&B in the sense that there is no common room breakfast. Rather it is self-catering with a good starting supply of essentials like bread, butter, milk, orange juice, laid in for arrival.

We stayed in the Royal Suite, looking out through huge windows to the part surrounding the Imperial War Museum. The bedroom and bathroom are quite tiny, but who cares, really?

The location couldn't be better--Westminster, both Tates, the Courtauld, and much else is within walking distance.

We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We went to see Young Frankenstein in London's West End and thought we'd make a long weekend of it. We stayed at Captain Bligh House, as we have done on previous occasions and having had such wonderful experiences here in the past, we were excited to return. We were not disappointed! As always, Gayna and Simon were fabulous hosts, and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. The house itself is in a great central location and the suites are well equipped with everything you could need to settle into your home away from home.

The perfect addition to any London trip, Captain Bligh House is really worth a visit.

Thank you so much Gayna and Simon!! x

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinkerbell874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We are sooo glad that we found this special place! we took a short trip to London for NYE and certainly, Captain Bligh was part of the whole London experience!. Our home in London.

The warm welcome and the amazing attention to details in our room just catch our hearts!. The room (the crow's nest) was PERFECT for us! super comfy, enough space and with everything that you may need during the time of your stay. The bed was really comfortable too! everything was clean and neat.

We are looking forward our next trip to London and definitely, we are coming back to Captain Bligh House. Big thanks to Gayna and Simon for everything!!

Love,

Alexandra & Sander

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews