We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, fresh and very welcoming restaurant”
Review of Eat Tokyo

Eat Tokyo
Ranked #5,054 of 26,891 Restaurants in London
Price range: £16 - £24
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Usually used to all you can eat sushi places but tried Eat Tokyo with my girlfriend and have been really impressed. The food is much fresher, good portion sizes, friendly staff and really nice place to enjoy sushi

Lots of food, no one will go home hungry
The menu is good too, lots of variety and good mix of sushi with hot food as well

Recommend to All

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The food was very good and the meals very particular and fresh made.
there is a possibility to cook your self differents kinds of food .
The regular size ramen it's very big and full of taste. The staff is really friendly.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Pamy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Always busy and authentic Japanese place. Don't expect luxury interior but food always good in spectacular value of money and extremely professional menager Paulyn running this busy place always with big smile. New venue next to them on finchley Rd is worth to try to.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank London3245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I often go, and the food never disappoints. The chicken katsu bento box and fresh sushi is a superb value for money. You can never go wrong with the food here.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank natecase4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

First we went to the original restaurant at 6:30, and it was brimful with plenty waiting, so they have a new place just round the corner where we managed to seat immediately. This one is more spacious and newer, and serves exactly the same menu.
The menus have pictures if you are unfamiliar with the names of the dishes. We were 5 adults so tasted a good selection of dishes, and without exception they were fresh and delicious. I liked the way the sliced portions of fish were generous and not swamped by the rice.
It was a very good choice for an early dinner. The staff were courteous and efficient.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank paulo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eat Tokyo also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Eat Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.