We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Eat Tokyo

Eat Tokyo
Ranked #5,054 of 26,891 Restaurants in London
Price range: £16 - £24
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is one of the best value sushi places I've been to so far in London. Sure, you can go to an expensive place and get top quality sushi but if you don't want to pay too much and get a good meal this is the place to go. Their lunch menu sushi/sashimi deal is just incredible. £12 for roughly 6 pieces of sashimi, 6 rolls, and 6 assorted nigiri plus miso soup. I had a glass of plum wine aswell and paid 15.50 in total. Staff was lovely aswell!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluebirds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This place never let you down with food even busy time. Food is not expensive.

There are always many ppl queuing so be prepared can be a long wait for table.

It is a must go place to eat if u in golders green.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank beanie9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Part of a small chain by the looks of it and anyone who thinks that the 'best sushi ever' is to be found in a London suburb is kidding themselves. The clue is in the name, if you really want to know. Having said that, it's a great place for a feed if you like Japanese-style food including Sushi but so many more other and nicer possibilities from their massive menu. Busy so it pays to book if you can, service is goodish by London standards but would never be accepted in Tokyo. Booze is OK. I happen to love Asahi and they serve it just right.... Prices are reasonable given that Japanese-style food is always a bit pricey. So 3 or 4*s ... Has to be 3 as the place 'next door' is a tad better now that I've been there too.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2016

It is actually closed for the moment while it is being refurbed, but the staff have moved round the corner onto Finchley Road in the shabu shabu restaurant, and they took their menu with them..v good value

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Longman1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Great place with the best sushi I ever had! Very accommodating and friendly team. I just wish that they stay open all day.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JessieA1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eat Tokyo also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Eat Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.