We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, poor service”
Review of Eat Tokyo

Eat Tokyo
Ranked #5,054 of 26,891 Restaurants in London
Price range: £16 - £24
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This place has become increasingly popular and the busier it gets the worse it has become. The waiting staff are not really service orientated and if you go as a party you will almost never be served together. And check the bill.
On the positive side, it's still great value for money - particularly at lunchtime with a huge selection of bento boxes.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arumscarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We came here recommended by the owners of another resturant we visit quite a lot, and we were not disappointed. The food was really nice, the staff were attentive and very friendly. The price was very reasonable, and to see so many people waiting to get in, or the amount of take aways that were being ordered and picked up is surley a great sign in it self.
Very pleasant lunch would recommend and will return again


Date of visit: September 2016
Thank el-ronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We are big fan of eat Tokyo for several years. normally we always go to branch at Nothing hill or at Soho every week. however we just move to Muswell hill so we have to come this branch instead. Well, we have been here many times and every time service was very nice but this time service was shocking and the waitress has no knowledge at all and shown her attitude on her face!! which is very rude and should not work in hospitality. Even we asked for manager but seem like he didn't exits but obviously just standing next to the bar!!!
Even though your food is very very nice , Im sorry to say that poor service obviously ruin the meal. definitely wont come back again!!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Bowie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is one of the best value sushi places I've been to so far in London. Sure, you can go to an expensive place and get top quality sushi but if you don't want to pay too much and get a good meal this is the place to go. Their lunch menu sushi/sashimi deal is just incredible. £12 for roughly 6 pieces of sashimi, 6 rolls, and 6 assorted nigiri plus miso soup. I had a glass of plum wine aswell and paid 15.50 in total. Staff was lovely aswell!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluebirds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This place never let you down with food even busy time. Food is not expensive.

There are always many ppl queuing so be prepared can be a long wait for table.

It is a must go place to eat if u in golders green.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank beanie9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eat Tokyo also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Eat Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.