We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, London(London)
US$636
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,306)
Filter reviews
2,306 results
Traveller rating
444
846
547
245
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
846
547
245
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclash barinternet roomcourt roombed mixed dormbottom bunkfemale dormfree breakfastcross stationking crossrooms are smallst pancrascourthousecourtroomcerealtubemirror
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 2,306 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I love this hostel. It has character and I've always met nice people staying there. The 14-bed dorm are a bit noisy, but it depends on your room mates. Breakfast is basic but fills you up and gives you a good start into the day. I enjoyed my stays there and I'll be back too :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thanks Nadi, that's great to hear :-)
We hope to see you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest experience manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We lived in Clink78 4 days .first day ,we slept on a room windows face to street ,very noisy ,I can't sleep whole night.
The second day we moved to 309 ,the room is quite ,good sleep .
The third day ,moved to 4 indian men ,2 of them snore whole night ,then they get up 6:30 am noisy until they left ,we could have a sleep .
The fourth day ,a lot of people ,but everyone is quiet .so good sleep .
my experience is : choose the room upstairs ,3,4 or 5 all good . window not face to street .then hope you met a good manner roommate .
location is good ,but Clink 261 more convenient place .

Room Tip: upstairs ,window not face to street
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guxiao73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Hi!
Thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear you had some bad experience with snorring roommates. To make sure you don't get bothered by roommates you can also book on of our private rooms, we have some cool old prison cells for example :-)
Hope to see you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest experience manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I had a lot of fun and met new friends! I recommend you go on the free tour! You gonna love it.. The hostel has a live band every Friday..you can cook what you wanna eat and also there's a diner across the hostel. P.S you gonna pay for your towel and make sure to buy phone adapter for you to charge ur phone! Overall the place is lively

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Idara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Hi Idara!
Thanks a lot, that's great to hear :-) We have often nice events in the bars. Every Friday we have a DJ or a band. Hope you (and your new friends) are coming back again soon!
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest experience manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

If you're looking for a place where your friends can crash your bags and leave out into the city, look no more.
I stayed in 6-bed room on the fifth floor with friends. The room did not have a mirror or coat rack so it got very messy very easily. It has a heating system though.
The bathrooms and shower rooms are located at the end of the corridors so you have to either get dressed in the shower or walk with your towel to your room.
On the last floor (-1) you have the kitchen and the bar. My favourite part of the entire hostel. There's always someone there and the atmosphere is very lively. You can cook your own meals. The breakfast consists of either toasts of cereals with a selection of both (quite some variety of jams and a little less of cereals).
There's the possibility to choose between table football or snooker in the bar.
The location is great. A short way until King's Cross and therefore the Underground station.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Hi Daniela,
Thanks a lot for your great review, that's nice to hear :-)
Great to hear you also loved the atmosphere in the basement!
Hope to see you and your friends back again soon!
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest experience manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews