We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian restaurant”
Review of Casa Mamma

Casa Mamma
Ranked #2,831 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The only word I need to describe our evening out is excellent. Tip top. All wonderful. Book and enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fabio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    269
    110
    43
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Oasis”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Been here a couple of times and have had the same experience of the food, wine and atmosphere. Dining alone is not always easy and in busy places you can get rushed. Here? No. Relaxing and at the guests pace not theirs.

Crunchy breadcrumbs on veal made a great impression, so many people serve it like slop. Spaghetti was a very suitable accompaniment. Staff are friendly and make eating here a pleasure. Given the area, so many places to rip off gullible tourists, this place sticks out for the right reasons.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RossB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great service! attentive to customers.

Ask me if I am okay with the food as he noticed I am eating very 'slowly'. Actual reason is I don't really know how to eat an entire fish.

Replace my drink when he knows that some things from another table got spill over my glass.

Noticed he give a glass of water to the customer next to me when the guest start choking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hllua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staying in the neighbour, we walked in and waited ten minutes on a Friday night, not bad! Restaurant is always busy, but not overly noisy. Service was good, manager very accommodating. Great menu selections, decent portions, and you can easily share dishes. Prices reasonable, about $20 - 25 GBP per person including desert. 10% service tip built in to bill for 4 or more people. Lasagne and risotto with seafood very good. Lots of locals eating here so you know this place is well liked. Have a peek at the desert menu, lots to choose from!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Challenger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire - England
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fantastic lasagne”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Italian restuarant is very close to Kings Cross station and much cheaper than eating on the station concourse. The menu is varied and reasonably priced. The service was OK although not over friendly which is what you normally get in Italian restaurants. My wife and I had the garlic bread pizza as a starter which was then followed by one of the best lasagnes either of us have ever tasted. Pretty good value. The drinks are expensive though. Will go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ImmigrantTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mamma also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Casa Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing