We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, noisy neighbour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chiswick Lodge Hotel
Ranked #447 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, noisy neighbour”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

You need to be a very heavy sleeper to stay in this hotel which is a real shame as the staff are friendly and helpful. The neighbours, however, are not.

I decided to stay in this hotel because of its low price and its location - it was right where I needed to be for a work night out. But it's the location that ruins it. I needed somewhere cheap to crash after a party but I was woken up by the rumble of tube trains at 5am - the track runs right past the window (see photo). The trains run every every five minutes so sleep is impossible, even with a head full of party drinks.

The shower was awful too and the bed wasn't comfortable but I'd have forgiven these problems given the price if only I could have slept until breakfast time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    11
    9
    36
See reviews for
10
17
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Small sums it up, a master class in the use of space. Having said that it was very clean and the staff were delightful. Don't know what the minimum dimensions are for human occupation but we must have been close. Breakfast is fun (no dining room, served in your room), nip downstairs and place your order, rush back up and try to figure out where your going to put the tray. My suggestion is behind the door, you'll have to butter your toast on the floor as there's no table or chair. A budget hotel that's ideal for a night, fall out of bed and you're in the railway/tube station, a short ride out of central London. I would stay again if I was travelling alone. My one concern is the fire doors are all wedged open even at night.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo'burg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The staff made me feel very comfortable and the rooms were very well maintained everyday. I would stay there again as its right next to Turnham Green Station and so its very easy to get to central London. The breakfast was delivered to my room at no extra charge. Free WI-FI. All in all a very convenient hotel at a very good price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Booked this guest house because, for some reason, the Moran Hotel was full midweek and there are not many hotels in Chiswick. It is a bit more basic than I am used to. Main plus point: it is adjacent to Turnham Green underground station, so easy to get to and away from; main negative point: it is adjacent to Turnham Green underground station, with Picaddilly and District line trains going past the window every minute. It was clean and more comfortable than similar priced hotels I have stayed in in London.

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaleBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#657 of 1,067 in London
206 reviews
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#180 of 1,067 in London
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
690 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Chiswick
Brook Hotel
Brook Hotel
#134 of 557 in London
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiswick Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiswick Lodge Hotel

Property: Chiswick Lodge Hotel
Address: 104 Turnham Green Terrace, London W4 1QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chiswick Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chiswick Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiswick Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing