We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Strand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Strand Hotel
Ranked #324 of 582 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Extremely noisy. Not much privacy. Extremely dirty bathroom. Very grimey. We were on the groundfloor and the window would not lock or close properly. You could also hear the guys in the reception very clearly so again a slight lack of privacy. I am a student so am used to gross places although the bathroom even made disgusted. However it was 50 for the night so you get what you pay for I guess. They lied about the breakfast too. No BACON. RAAAAAMPAGEEE

Room Tip: dont go for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Rollo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

A decent hotel, great if you don't want to spend a lot of money and just want somewhere to sleep.
Slept in a spacious room with three beds. No lift. The breakfast was nice, not too much to choose from, but satisfying anyway!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I went to london with my husband and stayed here...the staff were very polite and more than happy to help....the 2 girls that made breakfast were very polite and more than happy to help breakfast was lovely my only down side was I had to leave wish I had stayed an extra few days already planned our next trip in may cant wait

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bianca161089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I had booked this hotel to stay for 2 nights before we went for a trip to Italy. When I checked in on the first day, I found the main door of the hotel was locked. We waited at the door step, ringing the door bell and tapping the door knocker for almost 10 minutes before someone came to answer the door. We asked if the door bell was in order and the man answered that he was working upstairs and couldn't listen to the ring. I understand this is a small hotel with few staff working. Since we didn't want to travel with so many luggage to Italy, we asked if they would store luggage for guests after check-out. They said they would charge 25 pounds for storing 3 suitcases for 4 nights which I think was reasonable enough. Later, when we went to get back the 3 suitcases from the hotel, we were told that the suitcases were actually locked in manager's office and he was out. We asked his colleague to call him to come back to the hotel to open his office for us. We waited for an hour and eventually, the manager was here. But he behaved very impatient and impolite. He asked us to quickly move the luggage out from his office ourselves and to leave asap. After we had done so, he locked his office again and left immediately. We didn't know why he felt so disgusting about us. But when we try to open our suitcases in the new hotel, we knew what had happened!!!! OUR SUITCASES WERE OPENED AND BEING SEARCHED!!!!! One of our suitcases was found unlocked (all were locked with code before storage) and we couldn't use the pre-set code to open the other two suitcases. We had to spend hours taking random number to open the two locks. Since we didn't leave valuable items in these suitcases, nothing was found missing. However, it didn't mean that there hadn't been a theft.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night last week. We found this on laterooms.com as the cheapest option. We paid £50 for the room, and were surprised to find that included breakfast. Its on a good location, only a 5/6 minute walk to the nearest tube station. We had a double room, which was small but clean. the bathroom was clean and modern with clean towels. The bed was slightly creaky, but comfy. Breakfast was served from 7:30am - 09:00am. We were offered eggs/toast with a couple of cereal choices, yoghurt and fruit. Staff were friendly and helpful. This was very good value for money, but because of the room size we wouldn't have wanted to stay more than the night. recommended for one or two night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliPun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in a quad room (my mum and my two sisters) and cannot fault it at all. We went to the hotel early to leave our luggage which they were more than willing to help with and went off to enjoy our day in London. When we returned, our luggage had been put into the room for us. Room had 2 single beds and a double, small bathroom with wc, basin and shower cubicle, full size fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Beds and bedding was fresh and comfy. Room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. breakfast was cereals and choice of toast or eggs (scrambled or fried etc) on toast. Hot drinks and juice available. Overall, perfect service, room and price. Well done, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaniDPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy bed. Not perfect but for the money very good value. Its only a 10 minute walk to shepherds bush so good location with a few shops and restaurants close by. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willdriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#456 of 1,081 in London
10,488 reviews
Whitechapel
Monopoly Accommodations
Monopoly Accommodations
#122 of 582 in London
75 reviews
Ravna Gora Hotel
#287 of 582 in London
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#79 of 582 in London
725 reviews
Royal London Hotel
#251 of 582 in London
320 reviews
Saba Hotel London
#196 of 582 in London
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Strand Hotel

Address: 85 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 582 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £52 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Strand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing