We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
873
157
48
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
157
48
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe club loungeunderfloor heatingmood lightingmoorgate stationguest experience teamsky channelshermes toiletriestouch screenglass of proseccoon arrivalrose petals on the bedcontrol panelamazing hotelmacaroonshuge tvhigh tech
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for my birthday. Many thanks for Catalin & Dabo for arranging a spectacular experience at The Avairy. (10th floor)

Would definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking for a chill environment for some drinks when it’s great weather and London looks prettiest.

Drinks were definitely responsibly prices considering it is in the middle of London.

Thanks again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank xkimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, House Manager at Montcalm Royal London House - City of London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many Thanks xkimberley, for your review and feedback. Catalin &Dado were delighted to get your special mention, just for making sure your had a wonderful time. Our teams at Aviary do compliment the views with intuitive service delivery. We are truly grateful for your recommendations. Once again a massive thank you from all of us at the Montcalm Royal London House.
Kind Regards Vikram Vijay House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was lovely and the facilities were great however, 2 weeks after staying here for one night I am just recovering from the mosquito bites.
I emailed the hotel to let them know we had several mosquitoes that kept us awake at night however I have not had an adequate response back. We were not told upon check-in that mosquitoes could be an issue. Our window looked out over to another building with vents below. I have honestly never even had that many bites from a hotel in hotter climes.

Room Tip: Keep the windows closed to avoid being the meal of several mosquitoes!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJB_1991_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend & I stopped at the Montcalm for a 2 night stay in June. The hotel was easy enough to find, and was in a great location.

We arrived to check in 15 minutes early, but this wasn't a problem, and we even got a complimentary welcome glass of prosecco, which was a fantastic touch to my very first weekend visiting the city! We got asked if we needed help with our luggage, which we didn't as we were only on the 1st floor, this was a slight shame as we didn't get any natural sunlight, but the rooftop bar made up for this! We love the rooftop bar so much and spent more time up there than what we did our hotel room!

The room itself was absolutely perfect and you can tell that housekeeping go to great effort to restore the room back to a tidy state. The bed & pillows were so comfy, probably the best from any hotel I've ever stopped in! Great coffee machine, and they made sure we always had a bottle of water in our room which was great as it was a very warm weekend! The bathroom was absolutely spotless and plenty of towels were provided.

I can't wait to come back to this hotel next time I am in London, thank you Montcalm!

Room Tip: The rooftop bar is a must
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phoebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, House Manager at Montcalm Royal London House - City of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many Thanks Phoebe B, for your review and feedback. We are so very pleased to know you both had a good time. Our in room care teams are delighted to read your felt the preparations were faultless and sumptuous in luxury& feel. We are sorry to read your particular room did not have sufficient natural light totally dependent on the time, had we known we would had one for you at another side. We are glad you enjoyed the spectacular views at Aviary. We do hope you had a chance to enjoy time in our wellness centre. We look forward to welcoming you both more often and thank you for choosing the Montcalm Royal London House.
Kind Regards
Vikram Vijay
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Professional hospitality and kindness. Great location if you have business in City of London. Near to the tube station, while bus station is just in front of the hotel. Very comfortable room and room service. I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ninth floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamihlapinatapei87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, House Manager at Montcalm Royal London House - City of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many Thanks mamihlapinatapei87, for your review and feedback. We are delighted to read your comments, and your approval on phenomenal service and convenience. We are delighted you rested well too, post business and enjoyed unwinding with some in room dinning. We are grateful for your recommendations, business or leisure we do hope to see you often. Thank you from our teams at the Montcalm Royal London House.
Kind Regards
Vikram Vijay
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I celebrated my 40th birthday at Montcalm with my family, and Dorina and the rest of the staff was super friendly and helped make this day to a very memorable moment! The hotel has a nice location, and nice rooftop breakfast/dinner/bar and downstairs is also a nice casual bar where we played shuffleboard.
We were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, House Manager at Montcalm Royal London House - City of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many Thanks Marcus O, for your review and feedback. We are delighted to read the family& you chose us for the occasion. Dorina, and her team were delighted to read you special mention on participating in making this a memorable one. We are content to know you enjoyed the entirety of our facilities, including the shuffle board at our Burdock bar. We look forward to welcoming you and a massive congrats again on the 40th celebration from all of us at the Montcalm Royal London House.
Kind Regards
Vikram Vijay
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews