We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“my new address in London”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the entrance
Kitchen and dining area and sofa bed King size bed and wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from the entrance
Kitchen and dining area and sofa bed
King size bed and wardrobe
View from sofa
View from sofa
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sofa bed made up as a double bed
Plum Guide certificate
Washer dryer
Front door to the apartment
Our front entrance
Floor plan
Borough Market - a two minute walk from the apartment
One of the stalls at Borough Market
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, a ten minute walk along the river from the apartment
Borough Market at the Shard
Borough Market architecture
One of the local restaurants
One of the many pubs in the neighbourhood
Nearby shops
One of our neighbours!
The house next door showing our lovely Virginia Creeper in its autumnal glory
More London, with an amazing view of Tower Bridge, a ten minute walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
810Amanda
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“my new address in London”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a superb studio apartment in a great area of London. I stayed here for 6 days, in the upstairs apartment of two owned by the couple who live next door. These guys really want you to enjoy staying here - the apartment is beautifully fitted out with all you could ask for - comfortable bed, very workable kitchen, well set out bathroom, plenty of storage space and three great skylights which fill the area with light and sunshine.
And all this is about 30 seconds walk from the culinary delights of Borough Markets. I was in "foodie heaven" as I foraged for the best english, unusual, artisan ingredients I could find and brought them back to cook. For those with less culinary enthusiasm, there are plenty of market stalls selling takeaway food or with sit down meals. The Neal's Yard store with diary and bread and Montague's amazing coffee were my highlights. It is a busy and safe area until late at night as there is plenty of activity in the restaurants and pubs encircling the markets.
About 30 seconds further away from the apartment was the London Bridge tube station and easy connections to all of London. Plus buses of that's more your thing.
I loved everything about my stay. The owners were friendly, discrete and motivated to make your stay great. I'll be back - this IS my new address in London. Why look elsewhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildAster
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway in a fascinating neighbourhood”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is close to the Borough Market, Tate Modern, London Bridge and many other attractions. London becomes walkable from Bankside! The apartment has been cleverly laid out with everything we needed easily accessible. It's fun being so close to the Market, though important to remember that it closes at 5:00. There's a nearby M&S--food is fine, but a lot less interesting! We stayed a little longer than we had planned because we enjoyed being there so much. David was helpful and friendly, a perfect host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks for this lovely review - it was a pleasure having you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usehteam
minnesota
1 review
“Perfect location...perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was more than we expected! Very well appointed, spotless and David, the owner was so helpful. The apt. is close to rail, bus and tube lines, the River Thames, marvelous Borough Market, fun pubs etc. Within walking distance of major attractions!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michelekm...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“New, modern, uniquely designed apartment just a few minutes walk from Borough Market”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located just around the corner from Borough Market and a short walk from all of London’s main attractions, this sleek, contemporary, first floor studio apartment has plenty of skylight windows that bring in much sunlight during the day and allow you to look up at the moon from your bed at night.

Newly built and furnished in 2016, a brilliant white and muted blue-grey colour scheme, healthy indoor plants, and copper coloured pendant lamps give the space a smart and spiffy feel.

The apartment has one very firm and comfortable king sized bed, a pull-out sofa bed, a small dining table, a kitchen with microwave, electrical hob, oven, dinnerware, utensils and cutlery, dishwasher and washing machine, television and a bright and spacious bathroom.

Great location, just two minutes walk from Borough Market. A stone’s throw away from the River Thames, Shakespeare’s Globe, London Bridge, Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, and a five-minute walk to London Bridge tube station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this detailed review - you made us feel so proud!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theonlyon...
Westminster, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid stay at Bankside Apt #2”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We cannot say enough good things about our 8-night stay at Ida and David's "Bankside Apartment at Borough Market #2" in April 2017, Easter week. The travel party was my two children (ages 12 and 14) and I. The hosts were friendly, helpful and responsive. Check in and check out were both smooth and quick transactions. The flat was clean, bright and well-appointed with anything we needed. We all slept great as despite it being in a busy location it was quiet in the evenings, super comfortable beds and bedding it should also be noted :)

Which brings us to the location, Southwark is my favorite section to stay in London - a short walk to London Bridge station from which you can catch the Jubilee or Northern Lines and connect you most anywhere. Bus stops are even closer on Southwark Street. But the best bit is being a few steps from Borough Market, Shakespeare's Globe, the Millenium Bridge, and the kids' favourite Nandos under the train bridge. There are multiple other busy (popular) pubs and restaurants an easy walking distance too.

Couldn't recommend this flat or location more. There are two units in their building and next time if more family comes along we will try here first to book them both. Thank you Ida and David for your warm hospitality at your gem of an apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
What a lovely review! Thank you so much. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We think this is the greatest part of London, and we're glad you agree. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zitart
1 review
“Brilliant stay experience with David's apartment”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was already second time for me to stay with David's apartment. Sincerely speaking, it is my best choice for me to stay in London. Even it is not a big apartment, but it is nicely decorated and very clean. All the facilities within the apartment are excellent and David is nice and willing to provide assistance. Highly recommend for your stay in London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you so much - we look forward to welcoming you a third time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing