We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”
Review of Hollingbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollingbury Hotel
Ranked #1,036 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The B&B (I wouldn't actually call it a hotel) is located far way from any main attraction in London, in an least 40 minute trip to Embankment, counting a 10 minute walk from Harlesden station (Bakerloo Line). Located in a not very friendly tourist neighbourhood, we checked in at around 2pm, having just arrived from Belfast that day - we were obviously tired. We were let in by a person that seemed to be the manager, with no smile nor Hello. He confirmed we had a reservation. We booked a Suite. That's what we got.

Beds were nothing to write home about in comfort and the bed bugs were horrible. They were easily solved by buying spray desinfectant at a nearby supermarket.

The bathroom was OK, water pressure perfect. Breakfast was "european" but not very generous. Two toasts, butter (or margarine), jam, and a Coffee Cup. If you decided to refill it you would get a very bad look from the person "preparing" breakfast.

The only thing to remark was the night clerk that was willing to help, called a taxi for us and woke us up at 5am when our taxi arrived.

An experience that I would not repeat and would not recommend to anyone. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MD11junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    10
    13
    51
See reviews for
14
23
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

this is by far the worst place i have ever stayed in my life, they have a serious problem with bed bugs, half way through my stay we changed rooms but it made no difference, my entire body from head to feet was covered in bites, i counted over 40 separate bites, constantly itching for days, absolutely disgusting, the showers don't even work properly so what chance do you have of getting clean, if you are considering staying here my advice would be get yourself a cardboard box and head to kings cross it would be heaven compared to the HELLingbury hotel!!
oh and breakfast was a piece of toast and the rankest coffe the world has ever produced

Room Tip: run as fast as your feet can carry you in another direction!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My tv didn't work , the sheets had stains on them, the table was broken and it cost £70. The hotel(skip) should be shut down by health and safety.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Moyner32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This hotel is the worst have ever stayed in!!! room 7smelly and poor ligthing rubbish on the floor, sheets & Pillow cases with blood stains on them. SHEETS not clean and the bugs in the bed i could not get out of the place fast enough. still itch now just thinking about it. i slept on top of the bed with towels on top fully clothed. Would not recommend this to any one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marky77power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Well, we didn't actually get to stay there!!!!!!!!!
We booked the Hollingbury via another website "Hostelworld" (who were very very helpful & friendly)!!
Our reservation went through fine, a deposit was taken and we were sent a reservation number. Just to confirm our booking (luckily) we emailed the hotel directly to inform them that if there were cancellations that we would prefer a double room rather than a twin. We received a response which stated "i'm sorry but we are fully booked for this night".
So, if we had just turned up to check in to the hotel, there would have been no room for us!!!!
We called the hostelworld customer service team and they informed us that its up to the individual hotel to update their availability.
In short, granted we didn't stay there, but if anyone is to book via another online company, please contact the hotel first to ensure that your booking is VALID!! or you might be stuck with nowhere to stay on a very busy Saturday night!!!!
But going by the other comments, I don't think the place is up to much anyway!!!!!

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank cailindeas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Absolutely appalling. Should not be described as hotel - I cannot understand how this place is able to do business. I paid for ensuite single room. What I got was shabby single room with shared bathroom. T.V didn't work, no tea/coffee facilities, broken lamp & no light bulb in main light & worse of all window would not close - the manager's answer was to tape the window shut and spent 10 min tinkering about with t.v before I insisted I wanted a different room. The room I was eventually moved to was no better - stinking sink, broken lamps and this time had a broken lock on the door!! I felt so unsafe in such a sketchy place that I had to wedge a chair against the door. This room also had a shared bathroom and NO HOT WATER for the shower. Nothing was done about this and I was treated very badly. I had paid for 2 nights and following all this awful treatment I said I wanted to cancel the 2nd night & have a refund - I was refused. I feel robbed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank star542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Stayed in room 11.After 3 nights full of bites all over face and body.Do not stay here!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColhBoltonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#712 of 1,069 in London
137 reviews
Ramada London Finchley
#645 of 1,069 in London
463 reviews
Notting Hill
Bowden Court
Bowden Court
#797 of 1,069 in London
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boston Manor Hotel
#776 of 1,069 in London
294 reviews
Viking Hotel
#819 of 1,069 in London
671 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollingbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollingbury Hotel

Property: Hollingbury Hotel
Address: 106 Craven Park, London NW10 8QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,036 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollingbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollingbury hotel is under new management from 23rd May 2017. It is based in Harlesden, near Wembley stadium, Wembley arena and only 3 miles away from Westfield shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollingbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollingbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing