We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“practical and clean”
Review of Corner House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corner House Hotel
Ranked #772 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed with a friend in a Double room. Hotel was adequate for our needs and the room was clean and large. Breakfast could have offered a wider selection but again was adequate for the priced paid. The location was ideal for the Koko club about 20 mins walk away . Camden Market was the same distance in the other direction. For central London prepare yourself for a trek if walking, there are however overground, underground and regular bus links. All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley_mellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a child free mini break recently, great value hotel, especially as we paid mostly in airmiles!

Parking in the hotel car park was £20 per night, however I was happy to pay that for the convenience.

Rooms are clean and functional with mini fridge and kettle etc. The bathroom was probably the weakest part of the room, but still ok.

Breakfast is pretty much cereal and toast with some cheese and ham.

Overall I thought the experience was just what I expected, great location, 15 minutes walk or 5 minute bus journey into Camden.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scaltini30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed one night in the Corner House Hotel. Our stay was fine. The rooms were small (bathroom too), but it was neat, and everything you need, was there (refridgerator, hair dryer, etc). The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was simple (bread, cheese, orange juice and milk), but sufficient. The location was great, because we were going to a concert in the Forum (very nearby). For a citytrip, this is a fine hotel. I have absolutely no complains

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked this room on lastminute.com for £36 - great price but I wasn't sure what to expect! It tuned out to be perfect for what we were looking for. The room was clean, came with soap, shower gel, towels, TV etc and the shower pressure/temp was great.It's an easy 10/15 minute walk from Camden town and from there you can get the tube. We came from St Pancreas and got the 390 bus which stopped just across the road from the hotel.

I would say that the staff were a bit miserable, particularly the lady on reception. Honestly though I'm happy to overlook that given the price we paid and how nice the room was! We didn't eat breakfast there but a continental was included in the price, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Corner House Hotel for 4 nights in september .We received 3 rooms at the top floor .The rooms are good size, very clean and the towels were changed every day.The breakfast was very basic not a full english breakfast like we were all expecting :some cheese ,ham milk cereals butter and jam.To talk about the location,the hotel is 3 bus station from camden town-nice area with pubs restaurants and shops.In front of the hotel is the bus 29 witch can take you to trafalgar square but keep in mind it will be a 25 minutes journey.If you have a travel pass or an oyster you can take the bus and then from camden road the overground sometimes it may be quicker.
A bus stop away from the hotel is a 24hTesco supermarket .
Overall the hotel was a good value for the priced we paid.The downside of this hotel i will have to say is the location because we lost a lot of time on transportation but if you are not pressured by time it can be a good choice.
I would not recommend this hotel for those who have a problem with stairs because it does not have an elevetor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elenaciabuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Shower dirty with mould on tiles. Double bed with one side 6" from wall leaving no room for cabinet or light. Daily housekeeping minimal with empty shower sachets left in cabinet. Two requests for extra pillows ignored.
Continental breakfast basic with no fruit provided
Staff remote and unhelpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this hotel has such good reviews! Staff don't speak. Breakfast needs reporting to trading standards. Miles away from tube stops, better to use buses. Room was tiny but we were out a lot so didn't really matter. Don't visit London much so can't really compare with other hotels of similar price bracket.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pw1sb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#435 of 1,076 in London
646 reviews
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Pembury Hotel
#893 of 1,076 in London
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Makedonia Ltd
#911 of 1,076 in London
207 reviews
Caring Hotel
#546 of 1,076 in London
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner House Hotel

Address: 201-203 Camden Road, London NW1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #772 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £52 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corner House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing