We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Number 37”
Review of Number 37

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 37
Ranked #43 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Osnabrück
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay in Number 37”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It was a wonderful stay in London. The room was very cosy and comfortable. Food was delicious, a good choice of self-made muesli, marmelade and very British breakfast. All the attractions in Greenwich are easily accessible and the next DLR station or Pier are reachable in short distance.
Julia is very kind. A stay in Number 37 is highly recommandable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillydynamic, Owner at Number 37, responded to this review, 31 January 2016
Dear Joyoti,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to looking after you again one day soon.

With best wishes,

Julia and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
81
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for five nights at Julia and Steve's lovely B&B in Greenwich. They were both delightful and attentive hosts. We had the Garden Suite which, as the name suggests, opens onto a small, secluded back garden where we were able to sit on nice days. Burney Street itself is quiet but very close to all the main attractions in Greenwich (Naval College, Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark). Breakfasts were excellent with a choice of full English or continental - we tried both. Thanks, Julia and Steve, for your hospitality. We will be back next time we are in London, hopefully soon.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Wanted to revisit Greenwich after spending two weeks there volunteering at the 2012 Olympics and was lucky enough to be able to stay at Number 37 for a weekend at the beginning of May this year. Very central location. Very friendly hosts and a great room opening out on to the garden. Wonderful breakfast although we are both vegetarian.
Fantastic welcome on arrival and Julia happy for us to leave our bags for a later departure from London.
Would highly recommended and would stay there again if I have the opportunity to go back to Greenwich in the future.
The property is only a hop and a skip from the park with lots of restaurants nearby.
Love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I spent 7 nights at Number 37.
On arrival I was welcomed by Julia who showed me to my room a double with ensuite shower, the toilet was across from the room.
I was offered a cup of tea and cake which went down well.
The room was well decorated with pictures and books.
The bed was very comfortable with good bedding which made for a good nights sleep.
The furniture was also of a good quality.
The ensuite shower was warm with good water pressure, the towels were good and soft.
Tv/dvd freeview with wifi is available with a good signal.
Tea was provided with a flask of fresh milk and shortbread.
The breakfast was a very good continental which was filling.
Julia and Steve are good hosts who make you feel welcome and look after you well, I enjoyed my stay, it was peaceful and quiet with excellent hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms would be of a high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Thanks to Julia for a very comfortable night's stay recently while visiting relatives in Blackheath. No 37 is very conveniently placed and near to Greenwich Park and the centre of the village. We enjoyed our quirky room with its neat bathroom. The house is a narrow terraced building, full of welcoming pictures and books - a real comfy hospitable environment which neatly reflects the owner's character! Our breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed a relaxed start to our day. We hope to be able to stay here again before too long.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Just back from four nights at this fantastic B and B. Julia is a great host from the cuppa and cake when we arrived to the great breakfast and lovely room. Central location in Greenwich. Easy to get to Central London, either DLR/underground or Thames Clipper. If you plan to stay in Greenwich, lovely place with lots to do and places to eat!then stay here. Although as a previous reviewer said I want to stay there again so maybe I should book well ahead in future!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed here for a night with my two boys to watch the Paralympic dressage in Greenwhich park. We liked it so much we booked the following Friday as we had tickets for the basket ball event. The garden room is delightful, the weather was hot and it was so nice to sit in the tiny but beautiful garden, a little piece of paradise. Extremely comfy beds. Couldn't have wished for better hosts, and a fantastic breakfast. Would defiantly come again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#426 of 1,068 in London
1,168 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#401 of 1,068 in London
1,374 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#253 of 1,068 in London
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#155 of 555 in London
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Number 37

Property: Number 37
Address: 37 Burney Street, London SE10 8EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To discover why guests want to stay in Greenwich, you need only come and visit Number 37. Julia and Steve offer you bed and breakfast in their charming home just fifteen minutes by train to central London with all the attractions of the West End. A warm welcome and a convenient location are just some of the assets of this lovely house set in a quiet tree-lined street, two minutes walk from Greenwich Royal Park with its stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Number 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 37 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing