We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viking Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel George(London)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,393
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$195
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$210
US$205
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$411
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
74
241
234
86
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
241
234
86
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstratford stationolympic parksecure parkingchalet stylemain buildingleisure centretriple roomhour receptionwestfield shoppingoxford circusbreakfast was includedbus stopkey cardlate at nightan overnight staymin walkfull english breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had no problem. The room was OK, staff friendly and there are plenty of shops and restaurants near the hotel... I don´t recommend to order breakfast at this hotel since it´s really poor and same every day so if you expect english breakfast you will be very dissapointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here for work but paid £100. 10 mins walk from Stratford Town Centre so location is good. Hotel is modern but they also have an older building adjoining which I was in, room 801. Hotel reception was clean, staff friendly and effecient. Hotel room clearly refurbished fairly recently. Bed clean, no remote control for the tv, presume stolen or dont trust you. Bathroom, modern fixtures but usual mould around the shower sealant. Toilet had been cleaned but not all remains of last occupant removed. Nice touch! Breakfast was however as bad as previous reviewers. Cheap white bread for toast, heavily processed meat and cheese - not appetising. Orange juice looked like it was radioactive. Coffee was ok. Not sure what the 6 or so eastern european staff where supposed to be doing but they didnt do a lot.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank diver_rat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is 25 minutes from Stratford train station. The facilities are 2 stars which are old, but the room is really clean.
There is no grocery store in the hotel, but the hotel recommend everyone to buy stuffs at the sainsbury local instead. (2 minutes walk from the hotel.) Overall, this hotel provides a very good value. 60 GBP per night for twin room. I should have enjoyed my stay more if my passport was not stolen on while I was riding on a bus No. 25 which stops in front of the hotel.

1  Thank Chartsiri R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Me and my parents stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a standard triple room. Before we went inside the building seemed like all the other houses in London, but when we got inside the lift, we were definitely convinced that it really is a clean and modern hotel. Our room was pretty big and we had enough space to get around it without bumping into each other. The thing that was really surprising was that we could not hear nearly any traffic noise from our room. It was quite hot in London, so we needed the fan in the room. However, there was no fridge to keep our drinks cool. It was really clean, especially the bathroom, and they had extremely good service. For example, when we told that we had to check out at 10.30 am, we told the man that our flight was in the evening, so he told us that we could leave our luggages at the reception. Just before we went to London, we read online at tripadvisor that their breakfast was really simple, however we experienced that it was really good and enough for us. You can choose between apple juice, orange juice, water, cocoa, tea, coffee and milk for beverage. You can pick between three or four different types of yoghurts, cereals and jams. You also get egg, butter, bread, cheese and ham. However, you don't get any cucumers, tomatoes or other vegetables like that. The hotel is not only good inside, but it's also well located. You have Westfield Shopping mall (which is one of the largest shopping malls in Europe!) and supermarkets like Sainsbury's Local and Iceland really close to the hotel. You can for example take the 25 no. bus which goes directly to Oxford circus right in front of the hotel, and you can also take no. 86 if you wish to go to Westfield shopping mall. All in all, I think that the hotel should be upgraded to minimum 3-star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Optimist1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice; once for 7 nights and the other time for 5 nights. It is very good budget hotel with very basic breakfast, friendly stuff, clean room and is close to main station Stratford. The bus station is right in front of hotel and it takes you to the main underground station. Reception is 24/7 which is good because we came to London around midnight. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amandura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews