We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY OVER PRICED” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mahiki

Mahiki
Ranked #12,853 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$12 - US$44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“VERY OVER PRICED”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very very exepensive
We had dinner booked which was not there when we arrived
Will not really recommed it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RafTheDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    91
    46
    38
    200
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“expensive but pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a girls night out here only to find that some of the online menu was not in fact on offer!
Cocktails and atmosphere were fab, and service very good! The food prices were however on the steep side for what you actually receive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Had a ok night, was pretty much a last resort option, was pretty empty by 2am, wouldn't bother going there again, there are other bars/clubs which are better then this and charge the same!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced and run by a spoilt little brat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice venue and bar/table staff also good. However, we left the club unimpressed after the owner turned up at the end of the night and started mouthing off at customers and pushed passed us as he strutted around. A customer told him that he must be running the place for daddy and he was probably right - clearly didn't get the job on merit. Shame, we'd been meaning to go for ages but the bad reputation it has for attracting superficial types was confirmed. Avoid.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful food! Very amateur!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went there for dinner after a days shopping. We had seen the menu and were just hoping for a pizza and a cocktail before heading back to our hotel. They had no menus! Then some menus had been printed... Yes printed A4 bits of white paper with various items on. No pizzas, so we asked about the pizzas, no the 'chef' wasn't doing pizzas today. We ordered sliders, chicken, beef and veggie sliders. They took ages and looked nice, most were edible, the veggie ones were disgusting I've never tasted anything so awful! I just ate the bread! Cocktails were ok nothing special and didn't come out presented like they were on the menu, also a massive chip in the glass. We asked for the bill there was a £12 service charge! We just paid and left. The toilets were very tacky and smelt gross.
We did have a laugh about how appalling was.
I don't understand why anyone goes there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chump77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mahiki also viewed

 

Been to Mahiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing