We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”
Review of MB Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MB Hotels
Ranked #256 of 558 London B&B and Inns
sheffield, england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Needed a cheap hotel to stay in this part of London. On arriving was a bit of a strange setup. The lady who ran it was able to speak english but I got the impression that she didn't fully understand everything I said. The room itself looked a little worn out. The bed was nice and comfy, the little en-suite bathroom was tiny but was ok. The Bedroom door had a lock which was flimsy like you might find on a wardrobe. The hotel is located at a busy crossroads but the noise was not too bad to sleep. The net curtain was a bit filthy at the window. Breakfast was a little on the small side but tasty.
The car park at the back was a nice touch and free.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regulartravellerfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The room was horrible room service sucks don't stay !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDreVEVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Amersfoort, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2009

I agree with the previous review on this hotel. The staff is indeed friendly and flexible. The staff gave us an upgrade from a twin room to a triple ensuite because the twin room had no windows and the triple ensuite was free for use. In the triple ensuite one bed did not had a good matrass and the ceiling is indeed somewhere moldy. English breakfast is served which is good enough, although you have to like it.
This hotel can especially be recommended for young singles who has no high standards.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I stayed here for four nights recently. It is a very standard B&B--room with bed, private bathroom, inclusive breakfast, clean towels, etc. Don't expect anything posh, it's just a standard room. There was some mold on the shower ceiling but the shower itself was clean so that was no problem. Breakfast was good and very filling, which of course is a great way to save money! The staff is very friendly. It is out in the suburbs a bit so you have to take a bus to the tube station and then 20 mins on the tube to get into central London, but that's not a hassle. This is great for a group of young travelers because you get your own room for the same price as a hostel! Rooms are very inexpensive, and so it's a great value for your money. Would stay there again. Feel free to message me if you have any questions! :)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkylinePIgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#603 of 1,069 in London
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#542 of 1,069 in London
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#632 of 1,069 in London
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#622 of 1,069 in London
665 reviews
0.9 mi away
198 Suites
198 Suites
#205 of 871 in London
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
274 Suites
274 Suites
#483 of 871 in London
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MB Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MB Hotels

Property: MB Hotels
Address: 276 Cricklewood Lane, London NW2 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MB Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your MB Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mb Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing