We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel.”
Review of MB Hotels

MB Hotels
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MB Hotels
Ranked #303 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed recently for a 5 day holiday in London. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in MB Hotel. Looked a little run down from outside, but inside it was absolutely spotless. Staff were so friendly. They couldn't do enough for us. TV was excellent with a huge variety of channels. Bed was extremely comfortable. We slept well every night despite the traffic noise.
Breakfast was excellent and prepared fresh for us every morning. Every evening, we arrived back to a spotlessly cleaned room, without even asking for our room to be cleaned. We also had the comfort of knowing our car was in a safe and secure car park overnight.
There was a bus stop right outside the door, and also Willesden Green tube station was just over a mile away, so there was no problem getting into the centre of the city. And when we arrived back late, there was always a friendly face to greet us at the door.
Overall, this is a fabulous hotel, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

The best place to stay.you will get the best service here! Really awesome experience! Do try it!the view from the hotel is also superb! Food here is also amazing! I had a wonderful experience, I dint feel like leaving the hotel. The staff is very friendly and very sweet!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_Abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Unfourtanetly i did not have so good experiences but i generally like this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GinaR858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel doesn't look good from the outside, but inside there's a difference, the rooms are spotlesly clean, not the most exciting decor but very clean, good showers, clean towels on demand, very very friendly people who can't do enough for you!
Breakfast is full english or basically have what you want and very very good at that!
Secure parking, two bus stops a stone throw away, and the train around a five minute walk
Tea and coffee in the room
If, and a very big if, I had one sort of complaint it would be about the tv channels, but hey, I didn't stay there to watch tv!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are mostly the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pontypaulwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Nice hotel comfortable rooms Overall value for money......Family and friends would be comfortable............................. ..................................................

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

my sister inlaw and my self stayed here when we went to see TAKE THAT
its very clean and the staff are very helpful, nothing to much trouble for them, and we turned up after 1am in morning and staff still had a smile for us, so in all a very happy stay here and would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygirl569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Needed a cheap hotel to stay in this part of London. On arriving was a bit of a strange setup. The lady who ran it was able to speak english but I got the impression that she didn't fully understand everything I said. The room itself looked a little worn out. The bed was nice and comfy, the little en-suite bathroom was tiny but was ok. The Bedroom door had a lock which was flimsy like you might find on a wardrobe. The hotel is located at a busy crossroads but the noise was not too bad to sleep. The net curtain was a bit filthy at the window. Breakfast was a little on the small side but tasty.
The car park at the back was a nice touch and free.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regulartravellerfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#617 of 1,076 in London
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#531 of 1,076 in London
821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#635 of 1,076 in London
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clayton Crown Hotel
Clayton Crown Hotel
#420 of 1,076 in London
1,364 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
1.7 mi away
The Hide London
The Hide London
#52 of 1,076 in London
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MB Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MB Hotels

Address: 276 Cricklewood Lane, London NW2 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £70 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MB Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MB Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mb Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing