We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Ranked #825 of 1,063 Hotels in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

In midth of Notting Hill. Clean hotel. Room a little bit small (single room).
The staff is very friendly.
In midth of Notting Hill. Clean hotel. Room a little bit small (single room).
The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    109
    178
    93
    69
See reviews for
133
142
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Location is great, near central line and across the street you find Kensington Garden. The hotel itself was poor. No room for breakfast and you pay for it (two mornings, both full). Payment is upfront and the rooms are very small. Our shower barely gave some water and there is nothing else but a bed: no room to move.

The keycard did not work Saturday night, so I could borrow one from the night-receptionist. I don't mind walking up two floors twice to get in, but no service or whatsoever is given in this hotel. If it were my hotel and people could not sit for breakfast and payed for it, would I leave it that way? Guess the location can justify such behaviour.

Go if you only plan to sleep in the hotel, otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Firenze, Italia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I spent only 2 nights there, and it was ok because i was only sleeping there, I reserved a single room and I had a double bed, so that's was great, but my room was not a room, because when I opened the door, the first thing I had in front, was the wall.
Breakfast was essential in the same room of the reception.. and the receptionist sometimes eat something from the buffet (for exeple some egg), during our breakfast and during his work.
Good only if you search a budget hotel, if you travel alone and if you need only a place to sleep. The position is very good because you're in the heart of Notting Hill.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarenji81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Three bed room in basement is much too small for 3 people. The other room in first floor is a little bigger but still too small for us. Breakfast is poor. Service is ok. Cash paying ahead was unusual for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#604 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#603 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#343 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#495 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#350 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Caring Hotel
#516 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notting Hill Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notting Hill Gate Hotel

Property: Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Address: 7 Clanricard Gardens, London W2 4JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #825 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Notting Hill Gate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Notting Hill Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notting Hill Gate London
Hotel Notting Hill Gate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing