We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
Review of Hurlingham B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hurlingham B&B
Ranked #193 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I visit London 4 times a year for work, and this was the first time I stayed with Gilly. I stayed for 12 nights, and found the experience to be great. Gilly was extremely friendly, helpful, and her house is kept immaculate. I stayed in the top floor room which had its own bathroom, wardrobe, and plenty of room for my bags etc. Gilly's extremely fast wi-fi has a very strong signal even up on the top floor. I will have to agree with the other reviewers that Gilly cooks a great breakfast and she has a Nespresso machine that make decent coffee (very important in the mornings!). For those who need to travel, the District Line (Underground) is a couple of minutes walk, and the mainline station at Putney (takes you into Waterloo very quickly) is 10-15mins walk away. It was a very comfortable stay in an excellent location - thanks Gilly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GH_0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Well presented, excellent overnight stay, rooms are very clean and our stay was faultless. The breakfast was excellent. The coffee is fantastic
The owner is very helpful and accommodated our needs.
Will stay here again
Recommend this bed and breakfast
Excellent for Chelsea and fulham and parking was available outside the house
Xxxx

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic. We had the top floor room. Fab...great bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Looking for somewhere to stay while attending an event at the Hurlingham Club we came across Gilly's b&b and it proved to be a great find, only a few minutes walk away from the club. Very homely and welcoming with charming decor, comfortable beds and modern bathroom and showers. We started our day with a delicious home cooked breakfast, croissants and fresh brewed coffee. So much nicer than a regular hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Two bedrooms have their own bathroom or shower, one bedroom has a shower along the landing.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Romanoff57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had a warm welcome the moment we arrived at the most beautiful clean house - we were immediately given a very needed cup of English tea! Our stay was faultless with clean rooms, good shower, bath and great hospitality. We were given helpful directions to local restaurants and the Hurlingham Club for their shopping event! The highlight of our stay was the most delicious English breakfast - we would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Depends if you prefer a bath or shower?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here during Wimbledon weekend and had a fabulous weekend. We felt very welcomed by the owner and had everything we needed. The house is stunning and very charming. The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels fluffy. Breakfast was delicious and we would not hesitate to return. Great location for bus and tube.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hurlingham Bed and Breakfast is definitely my place to stay in London. Since I first booked here years ago on some friends´ advice, I have not considered any other option. Simply, my choice is made. Either if I am visiting on my own or with friends, it is always a very nice experience.
I think Gilly Belfridge manages to strike a very good balance between being attentive to anything a guest may need, good tips on where to go and what to do in London included, while at the same time keeping herself discreetly in the background except where (magnificent) breakfast is concerned, of course. This balance is not so easily found elsewhere, that is why I feel so comfortable everytime I stay at Gilly´s.
I feel free to come downstairs to have a chat with Gilly, like you do when you are visiting friends, or to relax in my room for the whole afternoon without being disturbed, like you do in a hotel. My mood dictates. It´s like a nice and beautifully decorated little family hotel but also a real home where to experience a glimpse of English everyday life (specially appealing if you are a foreigner). Whatever you prefer today. Whatever you prefer tomorrow. Two in one.
I remember when I asked Gilly on my first visit where the closest pharmacy was and she inmediately drove me there herself.
I already said it, breakfast is great. Too bad I can´t eat so much. I particularly appreciate the generous amount of fruit, coming from Spain I used to find that the fruit served in English hotels was scarce.Don´t have that problem anymore.
Rooms are very cosy and add to the feeling of being at your London home.
Finally, location. Don´t be let down to know that this is not Central London. It is even better, for Gilly´s home is practically around the corner from an Underground Station from where trains will take you straight away to Central London withing a few minutes. And the reward for not being so Central, so to speak, is the chance to enjoy Fulham and Putney (across the river), Bishops Park, the Thames Path up to Hammersmith Bridge and beyond, with lots of cafes and Pubs by the riverside. If you jog or just enjoy a good walk, this is your place in London, believe me. Most relaxing after a day around Piccadilly or Oxford Street, for sure!
I have been visiting almost every year for some years now and am looking forward to my next visit.
Fernando
San Sebastián, Spain

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

i have sbeen staying at this home for a few years. Whenever I am in London I call and try to stay there. Very comfortable beds, good showers and a great breakfast. The location of the house is easy to reach and good for parking or public tansport. the next time I travel to London I hope to bring my wife. Most of all I always receive a great welcome from Gilly and her family.

Room Tip: if you are on your own then ask Gilly for the Blue room. if you are a couple go for the top room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#327 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
MK Hotel London
MK Hotel London
#124 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Villes Bed & Breakfast
The Villes Bed & Breakfast
#175 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurlingham B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurlingham B&B

Property: Hurlingham B&B
Address: 6 Grimston Road | Fulham, London, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing