We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treat - lovely champagne” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Champagne Bar - CLOSED

The Champagne Bar
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A treat - lovely champagne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Part of the main concourse though behind barriers. Good choice of champagnes. We had the rose and a sandwich for £10.

The sandwich was one slice of good bread with slices of cheese and tomato - not as good as it could have been.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrNotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Super place to sit and chat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My son and I enjoyed a glass of bubbly here last weekend.
I did like the setting however I did feel that charging me a service charge to pour the champers was rather cheeky... I carried the glasses myself to our booth so not much service given! I think I should have refused to pay it in the circumstances but I was occupied and in conversation with my son. far more important matters on my mind.
This is a magnificent building and well worth a visit.
I give it 4 stars due to the situation and comfort, not the service, the staff were off hand.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
151 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A very good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I like the Champagne bar in Paddington station - its a really nice place for a meeting or just waiting for the train. A glas pf V. C. is 13.50 p.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarielaNordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

As expected this was very expensive the booths are heated (which are needed in March) but the noise from the trains is quite loud

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJaneMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“St Pancras Champane bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Snacks and atmosphere very good. The station is a marvel, complete with statue of Betjamin

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Champagne Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing