We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and so convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #197 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I love this hotel and I will definitely go back next time in London. it's about a minute away from the underground where there are several different lines you can take around central London. The room was awesome, a good size, beautifully decorated. It came with a mini fridge with FREE soda and the room also had FAST and FREE wifi. You definitely get a lot for your money at this hotel and I highly recommend it. Another added bonus the hair dryer is a normal hair dryer so it's powerful unlike the usual hotel hair dryers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be a little noisy when there are sports games going on, we could hear a...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athena732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. What more could we ask for than being called a great hotel and convenient and be assured you always look forward to seeing you at Hotel Indigo.
Again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,891)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

When I am in London I always try and stay in the Hotel Indigo. It is a couple of hundred yards from Paddington rail and tube stations. It is 15 minutes from Heathrow airport via the express tran, and it is convenient for all of London sights.

The rooms are pretty small but absolutely fine - I always pay a little extra for the exec rooms which are a bit bigger.

The staff are all very good and friendly. As a platinum Priority Club member I also get free internet and movies.

There is a good decking area outside which is relaxing on a sunny day.

Bars and restaurants nearby - indeed the hotel has a smallish restaurant and the food is fine.

Also has a pavement cafe.

Good option for London.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for an exec room with more space.
Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. and be assured you always look forward to seeing you at Hotel Indigo.
Again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is my third stay at the Indigo and is is always consistently good. Hotel is extremely well located to underground as well as Heathrow Express. There are also a number of excellent eateries around. Decor modern. Rooms very functional. Free wi-fi and bar add a nice touch. Service isvery attentive. front rooms get a bit light with morning sun and are not as quiet as the back rooms. Was surprised that it was part of Holiday Inn group which helps with those who are collecting Priority Points.

Room Tip: Choose a back facing room. no view but quiter and no morning sun
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimboSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your latest review on your third stay with us we cant wait to see you for your fourth visit as you know you are always welcome at Hotel Indigo Paddington.
Again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I spent two different nights at the Hotel Indigo in late May as part of our honeymoon trip. We spent a Sunday night in the back of the hotel and a Saturday night in the front. Both nights we were on the 4th floor. We had some issues with air conditioning in the back room, since we like a cold room at night, but were able to get air flow throw the windows with little noise from the outside. I'm sure they would have attended to our air conditioning issue if we had called, but we were tired and just wanted to sleep that night. We had no troubles with air conditioning in the front room and slept very well that night.

With all of that said, we had a wonderful experience. I heard great things about the hotel on tripadvisor, so I wasn't surprised. The room itself is small, as one expects in central London, but very neat, clean, modern, and comfortable. The shower is modern and includes both an overhead shower and a handshower, for those who want that option. The beds were quite comfortable and there was adequate space for storage and luggage. We didn't use the internet option, so I can't provide feedback on that. A safe is provided as are complimentary drinks (several soft drink in cans and small mineral/sparking water bottles) in a small fridge. Outside of the room itself, the staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel is ideal. You're a short walk to the Paddington station (15 min. train ride from Heathrow to Paddington station via Heathrow Express and 25 min. train ride via Heathrow Connect to Paddington) and within a close walk of the underground, depending on your transportation needs/budget. It's also located very close to a stop on the "Big Bus" hop on-off tour bus and there are a number of different eating establishments in the area. My wife and I especially liked a pub nearby called "The Dickens Tavern". The food was quite good and reasonably priced for London.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a very nice hotel in an idea location in central London.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colorado877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we really pleased you found it as expected and you thought the location to be excellent. Please accept our apologies regarding the air conditioning and be assured we have got this issue checked.
Again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here 1 night last week. Great location, less than 5 mins from Paddington. The rooms are small, but cosy! Great decor, nice bathroom. Breakfast was one of the best I've had when staying away. Fresh Orange juice too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AymanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guests
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we really pleased you like the hotel and decor and you thought we were cool. We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hotel Indigo was an cute boutique like hotel located steps away from Paddington Station. The staff was most accommodating. The rooms were lovely with queen bed and an updated bathroom with walk in shower and ceiling rain showerheads. The only complaint was the construction going on outside of the hotel doors which prevented us from sitting outside (understand that this was a city project and not a hotel project).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swtravelChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guests
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we really do appreciate being called adorable. Please accept our apologies regarding the pavement works outside, which have now been completed and looks great..
We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you are into aesthetic yet urban hotels, you should choose Indigo! Decor and details are immaculate, service is very friendly and location is convenient (only two mintues away from the underground and train station and a walk away from lovely parks, shopping and dining). You will definately get value for your money. I appreciated the complimentary fashion and decor magazines and breakfast was good too. London is so full of things to do that I didn't have time to check all the amenities, but the general experience of our stay was very satisfactory!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsandtipsbypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guests
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we really do appreciate it.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#403 of 1,072 in London
3,969 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#113 of 1,072 in London
384 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#223 of 1,072 in London
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £148 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing