We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #168 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice little boutique hotel”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night due to its close proximity to the London Paddington station (less than 3mins walk). The staff was helpful both in information as well as allowing us early check in which is wonderful after a hectic winter journey from the airport ;)
The room is small which is just nice for a couple. All basic necessity like coffee maker, 4 bottles of daily replenished mineral water, slippers and bath robes are readily available. Plentiful choice of cafés and restaurant within walking distance. Definitely a value for money accommodation !!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, following your recent one night stay with us.

I was pleased to read that, overall, you enjoyed your first visit with us, and that you found our location to be convenient for your short stay. I was delighted to read that our team were able to provide such a warm welcome, and that we had a room available immediately.

It is always rewarding for our team to read that their efforts are appreciated by our guests, and that they are able to exceed their expectations. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words regarding the service you received with them.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Paddington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    591
    131
    40
    22
See reviews for
164
722
269
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and found our room to be absolutely fantastic. although it was a small room it was very well equipped, there was an espresso machine with coffee pods on the desk, lots of magazines, beautiful bathroom supplies including robes and slippers.
the front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.
this hotel is in a great location , just a few minutes walk from paddington station and the underground as well as the heathrow express.really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone interested in staying here

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezza49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that our team were able to make this experience enjoyable. It is always such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our new nespresso machines and that our location was convinient.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice hotel, professional reception staff , Efficient housekeeping , excellent food , outstanding service , I was there for 5 nights , I enjoyed my stay , the surrounding area is very nice near Paddington station , 15 minutes’ walk to Oxford street .
I will return back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanymaroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on this website, following your recent stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that our team were able to make this experience a memorable one for you. It is always such a pleasure to read that our guests’ expectations are not only met, but also exceeded, and I will be happy to share your kind words with our team.

I am pleased that you would recommend our hotel, and very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent a long weekend here for September's London Open House. The location is difficult to beat, as it is just a few minutes walk from both the Paddington rail and Underground stations. We found the front desk staff efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. Our room, though a little small, was very clean and comfortable. While this is not a budget hotel, I think it represents fair value for the money. We definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ledyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and find our location convenient. The team will be very happy to hear that you find them so helpful and they will appreciate your words.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Tiny room. Noisy. Clean and comfy but not a perfect stay by any means. Staff were friendly and the location is good right by the tube station but there are more central hotels with competitive rates and better functionality to be honest. I probably wouldn't come again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank federerphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am sorry to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations and therefore I would highly appreciate if you could contact me directly before your next stay and I will assure you a very enjoyable stay and a larger room.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

sofia@lth-hotels.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I've chosen this hotel due to its proximity to place I had to go for business. I found it very well refurbished and clean. Rooms are small actually, but comfortable as everything is well organised. Complimentary beverages from mini bar and nespresso coffee are a plus.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Philosophia Culinaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the design of our rooms, however, I am sorry to hear that the room you stayed in did not met your expectations. I would highly recomend you to stay in our executive king rooms on your next stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and it is really great. The room was very clean and "new," and quiet. The location is great...I stayed here the night before I flew back to Boston because it is about a 4 min. walk to Paddington and the Heathrow Express. Very convenient on the morning of a flight, no worries about traffic, etc. Also there are several nice simple restaurants right there in the neighborhood. I took my nephew who is studying in London to a little Italian restaurant on the street where the hotel is and we had yummy pasta...just what we wanted. It is a small hotel with helpful staff and not as expensive as some in the area...also not as cheap..but at this point comfort and convenience are vital to me when I am traveling. Bravo, Hotel Indigo Paddington!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you find our rooms comfortable and our location very convinient.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#106 of 1,067 in London
314 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#397 of 1,067 in London
3,816 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#198 of 1,067 in London
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Property: Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing