We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #166 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dickinson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My new husband and I booked Hotel Indigo London-Paddington to serve as our home-base for our 13-day honeymoon, and we absolutely loved it! The room was surprisingly large for a European hotel, and we had a truly queen-sized bed with pillows that we actually liked (very unusual since we typically hate hotel pillows). And, ladies, believe it or not the hair dryer provided in the room was really good (another pleasant surprise)!. The minibar drinks were complimentary and restocked each day. Housekeeping was great about turning down our bed each night and leaving very tasty chocolates for us. The room was quiet, and the wireless was strong.

The location of this hotel couldn't have been better - 5 minutes or less to Paddington Station. When we booked the hotel, we really didn't realize how close it was to Paddington Station, but it turned out to be fabulous since we did 5 different day trips out of London. The staff was very friendly and helpful anytime we had a question. We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel a couple of times and also ordered room service. Honestly, the food wasn't that great but no one goes to London for the food. The one thing that we really liked was the Banofee Pot from the dessert menu!

One thing for women to know is that there were no electrical outlets in the bathroom, so you will have to use styling appliances outside of the bathroom unless you have an extension cord. But it worked just fine. The lighting could have been brighter in both the room and the bathroom, but we made due just fine.

We loved this hotel and will definitely stay there again when we return to London!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Julie,

Firstly we again would like to wish you congratulations and thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Paddington for your honeymoon. We were so pleased you really enjoyed yourself and do hope to maybe see you both again for your 1st anniversary as you are always both welcome.

We do hope you had a relaxing flight back to Texas.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    574
    123
    39
    22
See reviews for
156
703
263
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I got a day use room for an hour at 60 quid and they threw in a complimentary breakfast. The minibar drinks are also complimentary as standard. Room was surprisingly not tiny for a London hotel.

It's a very short walk from London Paddington.

If you've got business in London after arriving in Heathrow and don't have access to an arrivals lounge, then a day room here is competitive with a day pass at say, the American Airlines arrivals lounge ($108 USD)... although there's no valet to press your clothes whilst you shower!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yevs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Yevs19

Many thanks for your great review on Hotel Indigo Paddington and we are so pleased you enjoyed your rest over with us.

We do hope that you visit us again for a longer over night visit to really experience our full hospitality.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My first stay here and it won't be my last. I highly recommend this hotel to those needing to be near Paddington for any reason; just 2mins around the corner. Nice touches in the room. Spotlessly clean, lovely bed linen and great bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Benjit

Please accept our sincere thanks from my management and staff for you fantastic review on Hotel Indigo Paddington.

It is such a pleasure reading our team again succeeded in every way possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for a second stay as soon as possible.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

It was a great room on the fourth floor and they had great service. It is moments away from Paddington. The room is clean and there are lots of complimentary items like mini bar items, coffee, tea with a Nespresso machine in the room. The wireless was strong, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and well appointed. I would recommend it without reservation. You can get there in 15 minutes from Heathrow and 15 minutes to Trafalgar Square.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Alexander,

Thank you for you great review on our hotel. We were so pleased to read you had a fabulous time at Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are visiting from Canada.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

By far one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Arrived at 8.30am and reception told us that they could have a room ready for us in 30 minutes, instead we opted to leave our luggage and explore the city.

We returned and were given a choice of room and opted for a room on the third floor. The room was fantastic, very clean and so many amenities. There was a complimentary mini bar with soft drinks, a Nespresso machine, tea and coffee making facilities, an iPod dock and large flat screen television to name but a few.

Whilst we were out in the evening, there was a turn down service which included chocolates being left on the bed, the blinds being closed and towels etc. replaced.

We arranged a slightly later check out with no fee or hassle.

Could not fault this hotel - a fantastic London hotel - thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Matt,

We could not have asked for a better review than yours and we cant thank you enough.

To be called incredible is simply amazing.

We will of course ensure each and every member of staff sees what you have wrote.

Again many thanks and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My first stay here, based on the rates compared to similar hotels. Very pleasant staff; nice room and good bar/restaurant. Great location - walking distance from Paddington - 2 mins.
Everything was clean, I had a free mini-bar with water and soft drinks - nice touch.
I cannot fault this hotel, real value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NapierAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest.

Many thanks for your recent review. We really do appreciate reading great reviews from Top TripAdvisor reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. After flying from America to England for the first time was quite exhausting. We arrived at the hotel at 6:30AM to see how early we could check in. The staff was incredibly helpful and told us to give them about an hour and locked up our luggage so we could explore the beautiful city while they were getting our room ready.

Super convenient to this first time visitor. The hotel was located a stone throws away from the Paddington tube station. The staff upgraded our room and really made us feel right at home and were extremely helpful on giving pointers on things to checkout. They even offered us cheese, wine, unlimited movies and full English breakfast. I almost didn't want to leave the room!To top it off, the staff even brought to a charger to my room that would charge my smartphone since I did have a universal plug!!The room and hotel was very clean, trendy and spacious.

The food and drinks at the restaurant in the hotel was superb and I only hope I get the opportunity to go back to London. I will definitely be staying at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington!

Room Tip: King executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Jackie,

WOW is really all we should say regards your amazing review.

But we simply cant thank you enough and we really hope you visit us again next time you are over from the US. As you are always offered a massive welcome to Hotel Indigo Paddington.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darlington Hyde Park
#192 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#393 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#200 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Property: Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#131 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing