We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Rib Ride!!”

Thames RIB Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.06*
and up
River Thames High-Speed Cruise from Embankment Pier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thames RIB Experience has the fastest and most powerful fleet of high-speed London RIBs on the River Thames; our incredible vessels are fitted with either 740 horse power Yanmar engines or 2 x twin turbo Yamaha engines, for an extreme London sightseeing experience like none other! All of our adrenaline fuelled signature trips involve fascinating guided commentary on the many marvellous modern and historical sights London has to offer, as well as thrilling bouts of high-speed aimed at getting that heart rate pumping for at least the daily recommended 20 minutes! In response to popular demand, we blast the beloved James Bond theme music guaranteed to turn heads as you tear up the Thames in our eye-catching London Speed Boats; all of which designed with maximum fun, safety and comfort in mind. All high-speed Thames RIB boats are fitted with powerful PA stereo systems to ensure any observations from the guide can be heard clearly whilst proceeding at speed, and we provide warm waterproof clothing to ensure you’ll remain high and dry, whatever the weather. So don’t delay - book yourself the RIB-roaring ride of a lifetime today. Fast and furious fun for all, whatever the occasion!
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Rib Ride!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Excellent rib ride up the Thames in the sunshine. Skipper and first mate great - lots of interesting facts about London. What's not to like about whizzing up the Thames to a James Bond Theme Tune !! Thanks all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank deanarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,997
    343
    58
    23
    44
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Challock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a thrill”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Knowledgeable tour with London history with a good speed thrill from Wapping to Canary wharf, the tube journey afterwards seemed very tame!
I laugh lots and thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank louise-lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What A Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My Daughter bought me this Adrenalin Experience for my 70th Birthday and I thought that she was seeing me off early so she could get her hands on the inheritance. Did she do me a terrific favour, it was brilliant from start to finish Mark & Charlie certainly knew there stuff and I felt in really safe hands. I would go back and do it all again tomorrow, their is nothing to compare with it. Still back to yhe pipe and slippers again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank crichton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good experience.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Great organisation, friendly staff, knowledgeable guides. A good fun experience with superb atmosphere provided by Mark and Charlie - perfect!! Just wish the river hasn't been so choppy do tat we could have had more 'donuts' etc!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiderlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThamesRIBExperience, CSA & Project Manager at Thames RIB Experience, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience - so glad you had a great time - sorry about the donuts but safety first eh!! Never mind there's always Krispy Creams!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Charlie and Mike take you on a tourist visit past Big Ben, Parliament, The London Eye, St Pauls, The Tower of London etc, with an entertaining commentary - then accelerate to take you on a proper thrill ride down to Docklands and back. Really enjoyed it and it's a great, different way to see the greatest city in the world!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidBrady1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thames RIB Experience also viewed

 

Been to Thames RIB Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing