We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, surprisingly quiet, super value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LSE Grosvenor House Studios
Ranked #142 of 908 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 30 September 2011

On arrival the people on reception were very efficient & welcoming, this attitude continued throughout our stay. Location could not be better & although we had a first floor room looking onto Drury Lane we found the room to be surprisingly quiet. Overall the studio was adequately equipped, comfortable, and, spacious enough. General cleanliness was OK but it was obviously some time since the place had had a deep clean: Ingrained tide marks on the shower room floor. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iggi_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

I'm 65 wanted a long weekend in London Central and have used LSE before - High Holborn and Northumberland House - I chose Grosvenor House because it was en-suite with kitchen facilities. With the Strand and river 5 mins down the road and the British Museum and Covent Garden 5 mins up the road, plus so many Theatres on the doorstep - what more could anyone possibly want!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fussy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

If you're expecting the accommodation to be anything more than basic you'll be disappointed. However, what you will get is a priceless location, friendly and helpful staff and perfectly adequate bed and bath. Would recommend to all, this is not just an option for the young!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigClearout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Yes it is basic but we found our room clean and spacious . Had everything you wanted including a fan. Marks and Spencer food hall/cafe down the road so no need to go hungry. You could walk everywhere. Yes it is student accommodation but the price for location is fantastic. The reception staff are obviously very busy but still remain helpful, polite and above all friendly and approachable. What more do you want when staying in central London!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Chose to stay at Grosvenor House due to location and price + the added benefit of having a self contained mini kitchen. Knew roughly beforehand what the accommodation would be, but still pleasantly surprised and would definately stay again. Although very central, accommodation is very quiet. Beds & bedding uncomfortable and room very hot in summer months, so cannot say I had a fantastic nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Pleasant, friendly staff. Great location. Accommodation was basic but clean. After all it is a student hall of residence.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duffield3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We nearly always stay at one of the LSE locations when in London. They are excellent value. It is good, clean, basic accommodation with lots of hot water. Lots of locations whichever part of London you want to be in. Staff always helpful and you can leave your luggage there rather than carting it round London before or after check-in/out. Grosvenor House is our favourite as it close to theatre-land and the British Museum. On this visit it was noisy on Friday and Saturday night but no more than any other city centre location. We'll take ear plugs next time!

Room Tip: We like the studio rooms where you can do some self catering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philandrita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#224 of 1,076 in London
685 reviews
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#57 of 1,076 in London
179 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#245 of 1,076 in London
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Covent Garden
Seven Dials Hotel
Seven Dials Hotel
#708 of 1,076 in London
399 reviews
Covent Garden
SACO Covent Garden - Arne Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LSE Grosvenor House Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LSE Grosvenor House Studios

Address: 141 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 908 Speciality Lodging in London
Hotel Class:3 star — LSE Grosvenor House Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House Studios is comprised of studio flats on Drury Lane in Covent Garden.The location of the accommodation is unbeatable, just yards away from the main plaza of Covent Garden and within easy reach of Oxford Street, Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus and all central London attractions.Each studio and apartment has its own kitchenette and private bathroom; first-rate facilities in the heart of London.Bed & breakfast bookings are also available, with breakfast served at our High Holborn residence, just a five minute walk away. Both residences are shown on the detailed map to the right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your LSE Grosvenor House Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Studios Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing