We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, but expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chelsea Brasserie

Chelsea Brasserie
Ranked #12,236 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Belgravia
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great location, nice staff, good food. Expensive for the price point

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambience, service could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We visited on Saturday evening for dinner. The restaurant was busy but not full. The food was lovely; the White Truffle Risotto special was particularly good. The menu is well balanced. The service was haphazard; our drinks were delivered to another table, we were served bread without butter, we weren't told of the specials until we asked. The ambience was relaxed and overall we enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraJayne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolute dissapointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Went for the usual breakfast after an early morning landing in London.

Was "greeted" by a not so friendly waitress, asking for choice of seating and then told that the area was closed once I selected it.

After seating, was told that "kitchen was closed, no food served", when all I wanted was a croissant and cappuccino.

What a disappointment compared to my last experience there.

The impression that I got from the offending waitress was:

1. I am deaf, therefore you had to speak very loudly AT me.
2. I don't understand English, therefore you had to speak very slowly and loudly AT me.
3. I'm wasting your time, therefore you had to huff and puff and moan.

Lovely. Not returning. Ever.

Walked out.

Try The Botanist next door. A little snooty but on one shouting like an insane woman at you. =)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leo-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good buzz, great for work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Charming brasserie environment, great for dinners with colleagues. Also serves as breakfast place for the Sloane Square Hotel above in the same building...very nicely done.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LondonTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“lovely time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The food was great and the waiter was so nice! Excellent service

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toon1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chelsea Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Chelsea Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing