We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Ranked #569 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is my standard Inn when I visit London. The hotel is cheap, but the beds are okay. Some of the rooms are quite old, so be aware that there is a difference between the old and new rooms. It is not far from Elephant and Castle (Tube). Small advice is to buy a Oyster card. Take bus 12 to and from E&C. The shower is may be difficult in the old rooms. The breakfast is ok. Very simple bread with something on, like jam. Worth the little you pay to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmiakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
There are newer reviews for Best Western London Peckham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2013

As the title says, the Peckham Lodge is a good quality, cheap (ish) hotel option on South London. The rooms are decent and very clean. Toiletries are provided. WiFi is only available in the main foyer of the hotel and was quite slow which was disappointing.
Peckham Rye overland station is a ten minute walk away. Bus station is also ten minutes away. Buses stop one minute away for westward travel to Vauxhall and across the river into the West End every six minutes.
Peckham high street is five minutes away with all the usual fare on offer.

During our stay (June 2013) there was lots of work being carried out downstairs but staff were friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room downstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

the bathroom wasn't that clean and a littlebit old. the entrence was also a little old, for example the chairs. the window was dirty en i could not close it.the people that works at the hotel are friendly and helpfull !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Erwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel was a strange mix of good and non-functional stuff. The lodge was funky and colouful with beautiful mosaic floors, the room had an air conditioner. The staff were just OK and there was no tourist information available. It took several visits to the reception to be issued with a functional key. The shower was difficult to operate and the basin was blocked. We had trouble finding the lodge and the area was very seedy and a long way out of the cilty. Not a lot of eating options locally so we went hungry that night. The buffet breakfast the next morning was lacklustre and our waitress was impossible to understand. I think that this place could be vastly improved with a few simple measures.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madryn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in London for 5 nights. Since we only needed the hotel room to sleep and have a bath we didn't really care. First day we arrived at night and they put us in a basement room with no windows but told us to come by in the morning and switch rooms for one on the second floor. I guess the first experience was kind of strange, with no window and no sunlight but it didn't last long. The room we got on the second floor was much better. Still very small and we moved difficultly but as I already mentioned we didn't care since we hardly stayed in our room. The room was clean and the bathroom too. The only really bad thing on this room (406) was that there was a "shaky" feeling at times and sometimes it lasted for a long time. It was like a small earthquake (at first it startled us since we get many of those in Greece) and it was irritating at night. I don't know what was causing this, the elevator, an air vent passing through our floor, we really couldn't guess.
The location was not great since it's far from London's center but there is a bus which goes straight at it so we were fine mostly.
The staff is really helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrsini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in Peckham Lodge as we were going to Brixton Academy, although it wasn't as close as we would have liked, it was £15 in a taxi which for London I thought was quite reasonable. The receptionists were really lovely, friendly and very helpful. Our room was really clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also very nice and clean. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment, but this didn't affect our stay at all.

The only criticism I would have is that although there was a mirror in the bathroom, there was no mirror in the actual bedroom. I have stayed in much much worse hotels that were far more expensive, for a hotel in London, the price is amazing and if I had gone there and not known the price, I would have set it at a lot higher than we paid.We had a really nice stay and I would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#345 of 1,072 in London
239 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venture Hostels
#720 of 1,072 in London
137 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#745 of 1,072 in London
459 reviews
Pasha Hotel
#893 of 1,072 in London
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western London Peckham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western London Peckham Hotel

Address: 110 Peckham Road | Peckham, London SE15 5EU, England (Formerly Peckham Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £40 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western London Peckham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western London Peckham Hotel sits regally in a majestic building which was established in 1849, situated in one of London's central and urban districts. With grandiose interiors and a traditional approach to hospitality, it also offers easy access to all that London has to offer in terms of the pomp and ceremony that draws so many to our wonderful capital - we're ideally located for easy travel to central London by bus, by car or by London Overground. Ours is a modern hotel that fizzes with colour and character, offering a variety of recently renovated and themed rooms to suit every traveller's needs. Inside and out, Best Western London Peckham Hotel is brimming with soul, washed with authentic Victorian and Retro, capturing the sort of 'cool' Peckham breathes today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western London Peckham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing