We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Peckham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Ranked #566 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Peckham”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. For somewhere to stay with easy access to central London, Peckham Lodge ticks all the boxes. It's been newly refurbished, which gives the rooms a fresh feel. It is a good value hotel and I will definitely be staying there again. xo

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We would really like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Peckham Lodge we look forward to welcoming you back to our property for your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Pavla Cernochova
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    529
    454
    199
    231
See reviews for
358
588
55
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Ideal place to stop for a break . Staff very friendly and helpful , room was clean and comfortable with good breakfast menu at a reasonable price . Dining area was very clean and lashings of tea and coffee .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your nice comments following your stay at Peckham Lodge.

It was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Pavla Cernochova
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My daughter a I stay here for four nights and were very satisfied with the room . The bus stop is a mere few steps out the door. Clean and a friendly staff were more than accommodating. My only complaint was
Parking was limited. And I agree with another review be in around 11:00.
It is situated in a working-class neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomnoajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We would really like to thank you for your kind comments following your stay in our hotel.

With regards to parking, we have only got 10-12 car spaces available on a first come first serve basis for a charge of £10.00/night for a standard size car. However, it is possible most of the time to find a free car parking space at the adjoining roads. Please accept my apology if you had any difficulty to find a car park place.

Regarding your comment about the neighbourhood, we have been open for over 6 years and have had thousands of guests to date, none of them have ever had a problem with regards to safety.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Peckham Lodge.

Kind regards,

Pavla Cernochova
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

So, rooms are not like they are on picture, but they are clean and you have brefkast evry morning but not eggs and ham, you get cornflakes :) For money that you pay its ok but not great. The people who work ther are very nice.

Room Tip: the wifi its bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibiana1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in peckham lodge when our flat nearby was being refurbished. The price was excellent for London but the rooms are very basic. Ours was below ground level with minimal natural daylight and was quite small. However,it was clean and coffee/tea utilities provided. Access to a microwave and a vending machine selling microwavable meals was available. We couldn't access internet in our bedroom but could access this in the main lounge. Breakfast is served and they let me go in early so I could eat before work which was very helpful. Good bus access to central London and 10 minute walk to peckham rye station.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Except hairs on the bed and strange stains on the sheets, all was fine. The price is fair, the accommodation wasn't far from the centre, it takes you 15-20 min by bus and the bus is not expensive, public transport in London runs very fine. If you're searching for accommodation only to stay at night, it could be useful for you. Even so get ready for possible surprises.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 842Pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when we visited london to attend the south west four festival. We left the festival early as was very muddy, was a nightmare to find but think that was partly because people sent us in different directions. On arrival was still unsure wether we were in the right place as I booked through euro hotels not realising that it was also called peckham lodge. The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for help even after when we had booked out. We had a triple room, was expecting three single beds but got a double and a single no biggy though. The bathroom was abit claustrophobic but wasnt expecting it to be amazing for the price we paid. The shower was tricky to work out but once on was good enough. Beds were comfy which was a bonus just wished for more than one flat pillow. Could hear the traffic passing and sirens all night but what do you expect for peckham. All in all for a two star hotel it was a better stay than I expected and would use again if I needed to stay in the area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#306 of 1,067 in London
205 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#711 of 1,067 in London
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#577 of 1,067 in London
545 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#477 of 1,067 in London
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western London Peckham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western London Peckham Hotel

Property: Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Address: 110 Peckham Road | Peckham, London SE15 5EU, England (Formerly Peckham Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western London Peckham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western London Peckham Hotel sits regally in a majestic building which was established in 1849, situated in one of London's central and urban districts. With grandiose interiors and a traditional approach to hospitality, it also offers easy access to all that London has to offer in terms of the pomp and ceremony that draws so many to our wonderful capital - we're ideally located for easy travel to central London by bus, by car or by London Overground. Ours is a modern hotel that fizzes with colour and character, offering a variety of recently renovated and themed rooms to suit every traveller's needs. Inside and out, Best Western London Peckham Hotel is brimming with soul, washed with authentic Victorian and Retro, capturing the sort of 'cool' Peckham breathes today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western London Peckham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing