We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opposite if the website”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Ranked #550 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Staff were unfriendly and we stayed for two nights and we paid at the begining for one night and on the second night they came to the room at 1.30am insisting that we go down three floors to the front desk to pay for the second night when we had already been there at midnight and they hadnt asked us then to pay. When we didnt want housekeeping to clean the room on the second day as we were leaving the next morning and didnt need it, they came back twice again to ask and had constant interuption throughout the day. The bathroom smelt bad and the halls outside also smelt. Dirty marks allover the bedroom walls and hairs on the toilet floor. Windows leaked and the cold air came through leaving the room cold all night. The bedroom lighting was clinical and horrible. Only one light from three worked in the bathroom. Wifi didnt work in the room. No remote for tv. The area was terrifying, went for a walk alone and as a woman, after about 10 paces i was whistled at twice, followed by two men asking me to come back to theirs, hooted at by cars, and stared up and down by every man i saw. Intimidting and horrible. Air - condition was nosy after shut down whole night. Door didn't close properly, had to lock it to make it close. Key card stopped working, had to go on reception and get it fixed and they didnt even checked the room number so i could get to any room if i wanted. Police cars every ten minutes through the night.
On the other hand nice shower and good bedroom and beds for the price. Air condition was essential with the window being so useless. Nice foyer and decorations in the entrance. Bus stop next to hotel, but still take 45minutes to get to Tower bridge.
Have a good day by spending it away of this hotel.

Room Tip: Not worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Simple but very clean.maids came daily and staff were very nice and helpful :) was a bit out of the way for where we needed to get to but I should have checked that myself.walk from the station was a little longer than expected but found it easily

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DevonWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, Assistant Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your nice comments following your stay at Peckham Lodge.

It was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Pavla Cernochova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for a night and have to say for the money it wasn't bad. The rooms we were in had recently been updated, still smelt of paint! Check in was efficient and polite, and room had all facilities you might want. Only thing was no chair in room and no big mirror to check you clothes in, but was suitable enough for an overnight stay. Breakfast was good value for five pounds and good quality. We booked from late rooms for 60gbp but I know others paid more so keep an eyes out for offers.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tobytickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, Assistant Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your comments following your stay at Peckham Lodge.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. As you might have already seen we are in constant process of upgrading the rooms. That would be the reason why your room was not fully furnished when you stayed. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Peckham Lodge.

Kind regards,

Pavla Cernochova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I even do not know where to start from,everything in this hotel was terrible.
1.I arrived close to midnight and had booked double room ;instead I found out a single one for 2 people.I asked to change it.I had to visit 4 rooms;one had no window;another too humid and walls in terrible condition;simply I stopped visiting rooms;I got tired discovering horrible rooms.The cards to open the door were not working properly and each time I had to go back and ask to fix it.Patience!!!
2.The room was dirty and I do not even say not clean.Everywhere dust;traces of dirt on the walls and doors.
3.Traces of blood on the mattress seen through the bedsheet ;so imagine what else you could see besides blood.
4.No enough plugs in the room,at least none in the bathroom.
5.No mirror in the room,only one small mirror in the bathroom and no enough light to see properly.
6.Expensive for the district it is situated in.At night it is not safe to go out.
It was a nightmare and not a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everybody knows London is so expensive for "normal people", that we were happy to book at this hotel: looking at the pictures and instructions to get there, it didn't even seem that far from the main attractions.

Of course we discovered that it was all a FAKE!!!

No hot water during 3 out of 4 days spent there; location is 1 hour by bus far from Piccadilly; they charged me the whole amount in advance instead of waiting for my arrival (for the 1st time in my life); drill noises EVERY morning since 8 am right in front of our room door (the hotel was under refurbishment at that time).
The whole hotel has a total lack of organization: for example to have breakfast in the morning we should have waken up before all the other guests to avoid the queue, to get just enough food and a spot available at any of the few tables (!!!)...

I can understand that accidents may happen, but I'll never justify the unfriendly and incompetent staff! It took 2 days without hot water to have another room (at first they just sent someone to check if we were telling the truth, crazy!!!) and they didn't care at all about our complaints for the drill noises in the early morning.

I wonder how they can even have good reviews on this website: the whole hotel was a failure!

28€ per night per person (paid in advance, why?!?) in the suburbs of London is no good value for money at all: a youth hostel would have been much much better!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuckoo4Caca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I just stayed at Peckham Lodge hotel for four nights, and I have to say it is a great value for the price. Our stay there was really cheap. Great connection with center ( bus right in front of the hotel- or three minute walk to the train station Peckham Reye that gets you to the London bridge station where underground starts).
Hotel rooms are small but they have everything you need. Every thing is clean, and your room is beeing cleand on daily bases. Even a water boiler in every room so you can make fresh coffee or tea every morning ( great coffee btw). Free wi-fi in the lobby....
New TV set in every room, comfy beds, hairdryer in every bathroom...
if you are in town to visit London, and really all you need is a clean place to shower and sleep- THIS IS PERFECT

Downsides- hotel, at least part of a hotel that we were staying in, has a vierd smell, I can't define it...it's not terrible, but it is there. Help staff/ guards are not so nice as people that are working at check-in desk, maybe because their english is not so good...

Room Tip: definetly ask for the room with windows, and at least on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your comments following your stay at Peckham Lodge.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. As you might have already seen we are in constant process of upgrading the rooms. That would be the reason why your room was partly unfurnished when you stayed. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Peckham Lodge.

Kind regards,

Pavla Cernochova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a weekend stay here. The staff were helpful, the room was basic but exactly what you need for a weekend away. The room was clean and maids came in on both days. Much more central than I thought but a bus stop right outside taking you straight into Piccadilly circus, Trafalgar square and Oxford circus every 5 to 8 minutes. Would highly recommend and stay here again without hesitation. Thank you

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left on Tripadvisor following your stay in Peckham Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property for your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Pavla Cernochova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#313 of 1,077 in London
258 reviews
Venture Hostels
#724 of 1,077 in London
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#596 of 1,077 in London
588 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western London Peckham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western London Peckham Hotel

Address: 110 Peckham Road | Peckham, London SE15 5EU, England (Formerly Peckham Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #550 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £40 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western London Peckham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western London Peckham Hotel sits regally in a majestic building which was established in 1849, situated in one of London's central and urban districts. With grandiose interiors and a traditional approach to hospitality, it also offers easy access to all that London has to offer in terms of the pomp and ceremony that draws so many to our wonderful capital - we're ideally located for easy travel to central London by bus, by car or by London Overground. Ours is a modern hotel that fizzes with colour and character, offering a variety of recently renovated and themed rooms to suit every traveller's needs. Inside and out, Best Western London Peckham Hotel is brimming with soul, washed with authentic Victorian and Retro, capturing the sort of 'cool' Peckham breathes today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western London Peckham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing